Treating People The Way They Deserved To Be Treated

0 8
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 weeks ago

These past few days have been tough. Too much pressure going around, can't concentrate on my online activities but I guess, with the right company, I could say that I'm starting to enjoy and embrace my fate being an employee.

For more than 10 years, I have encountered and dealt with different people. I also got used to clients who are sometimes arrogant.

What's worst is having a toxic companion in one office. Well, ever since I knew toxic workmates really exist even in other agencies. But I started in an office with good people. Those who doesn't buy issues. Those are the people who knows how to ignore gossips. We are composed of 4 employees who are very patient and soft spoken. But position isn't permanent, they say. So it came to that moment where some left for deployment and the others retired.

There were two of us left in that office. And another new co-workers assigned to our station. Then the problem arises. We know we are different people but it seems that she doesn't fit in the circle. Yes, it's a she and I would rather work with a guy than with girls.

We have experienced being almost kicked out of our own home (our station) because she acquired power. Where she made herself the good person who worked hard and took all the credits when in fact we are the ones who are working.

I never asked for any recognition in my 14 years of service. All of my efforts are because of my sincerity and dedication to work. What I hate most about this credit grabber is when she asked the boss to give her the award when in fact the other co-worker deserved it. 🙄

She sounded so pathetic with her actions, though. My other officemate and I just roll our eyes everytime she lifts herself up in front of the bosses. She even asked the boss to promote the other one so she'd be sent to the field because as my boss had told us "they always fight". Truth is, miss credit grabber just don't like her presence because she's pretty and smart. She's kinda threatened by her beauty. Since she gets the most attention from the big bosses because she's too appealing. And miss credit grabber just looks like a chimp in the side everytime the visitors come to our office because she doesn't get any attention.

But as I said, positions are not permanent. Another re-shuffle of assignments for the bosses happened. This is the time she kept quiet and acted as if she didn't do anything. All of her bad deeds and attitude towards us as if it was all gone. She became sweet and soft spoken. Which I know was all just a mask. She hid her demonic attitude real quick.

So, I met another co-worker, a newly hired personnel. She's smart, cheerful and bubbly. The office was always filled with laughter and we got along with each other so easily. I kept quiet about the attitude of this old chimp in the middle of our work stations. But this new friend of mine noticed her attitude because no matter how she hide her true self, it comes out naturally. The my friend started getting annoyed by her words.

Then my friend started sending me messages silently even if I'm just a few steps away from her 😆. I don't really react because I'm the kind of person who just keeps quiet to really stay out of trouble. Besides we'll be working together for a long period of time. So, it's better to not react on those small issues they make just to keep it cool inside the office.

But this friend of mine just couldn't stand her evil deeds. She also does it to her. They had this slight cold war. Although, they talk and joke at each other but their jokes are like giving different meanings against each other.

One day we were on official travel. She was left alone because it is a rule in our office to have one personnel to stand by for walk in clients. But she was enraged and told the whole building that she was left alone and that we did it on purpose. She cried in front of other co-workers as if she's being maltreated.

She even circulated the rumor in the regional level and cried to the big bosses. This drama queen is really craving for so much attention. But the people around her knew her attitude and just laughed at how she acted.

She talked bad about me, and my boss. She cried like a victim. She never knew that we were informed right away while she was nagging around the office about us. We just laughed. When we arrived at the office, she greeted us cheerfully as if she never did and said anything about us.

The next day, I never invited her to my birthday ðŸĪŠ. We took a lot of pictures together and we were smiling like happy dogs. 😆😆

There are a lot of bad things that she did to us and it satisfies me everytime it bounces back to her.

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 weeks ago

Comments