The Most Embarrassing Moment: Alcohol Effects

9 30
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

It started with a family problem. I was heartbroken when I discovered my father has cheated from my mom.

One day, my friends and I went on an island getaway. Just the right place for me to ease myself from my heavy heart.

The place was perfectly charming! Perfect place to escape the pain, the unfair reality.

Upon reaching the white sand Island, we set up our tent and started displaying the different variety of alcoholic drinks.

We started with rum and we had so much fun. Drinking freely while playing games. The day ended and we set up a bonfire as the moon rises.

We took some time around the bonfire playing with sticks slowly burning into ashes while discussing each one's problems. The rum is still there. It was our 3rd set.

I was the first one to release my anger. Everything went out, the hurt, the bitterness. It all came out without warning as my face started getting red and feeling numb. Then I cried which is unusual.

My friends gathered to comfort and show some support. I was too weak when it comes to this. Talking about problems it makes me weak especially when it's about my family.

First thing in the morning, just right after having brunch (we all woke up late). We all gathered again in bonfire's spot. There we set up another set of drinks. This time rum, gin and beer.

Again we played funny games. Then I started to lose my mind. As if I'm in a dream. I see myself crawling like worm in the ashes from last night's bonfire.

A friend grabbed me and carried me as I kept yelling with anger against my father. That friend of mine cannot stop me but kept his patience. Then everything went black...

I woke up in the tent changed and all dressed up. Then I started looking around for my friends. Someone came to check if I was doing fine. I asked "what happened?". She just laughed at me.

The next day. Time to go home. As we walk to the port of the island, a lot of people are staring at me. Good thing I was wearing a straw hat and sun glasses. I continued passing through a group of people with my face down.

Then a friend started to tell me things I don't remember. I felt so ashamed of what I did while I'm drunk. I totally went black out but some memories were flashing. It's disgusting! I never knew I could do so much yelling, laughing and crying under influence of alcohol.

Still my friends were there to support me. They gave me a piece of cloth to cover my face as we sail back home. Then I promised myself never to go to that place again.

Time:9:50 - 10:02

Timer: digital clock

Device used : mobile phone

Grammar checked : online grammar checker

Not translated.

8
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Wow. I love it 😻👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It makes me type fast because I can still remember the details 😂.. Those moments were funny yet very embarrassing on my part. I laugh alone everytime I remember what I did in that island.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

At least you learn from your own mistake. 😂 And you enjoyed it. That's the good thing about it. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true. My dad came to fetch me that day. He didn't know what I did and that I know his secret. 😅

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ayos hehe alak pa more....atleast nailabas mo yung kinikimkim mo sama ng loob...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

🤣🤣 After non nag tanduay party pa and October fest.. Hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ok lang yan enjoy life ika nga,,,tapos na ako sa mga ganyan haha nanawa na ako nung binata pa ako nasulit ng husto

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well done you managed to write an unique story. Somehow it felt to me as if someone added some drug to your drink. Did you ask your friend if she did?

The word "people" is not a prompt the word is "perplex".

Good luck and I hope the yelling helped against the anger. 🍀💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nope, I know my friends. I trust them, they're all good people. We had been friends for a very long time. Maybe it's because we had too much intake of alcohol.
We all got drunk, actually, but maybe I took the most shot that it all mixed up in my body (rum, gin, beer) and caused a bad reaction. Yes, the yelling somehow made me feel better. Thanks for reading my entry. 😊😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago