Text Lovers (LDR)

5 21
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

... A year later...

My phone beeped. I wasn't expecting a text message from anyone. The number is unknown, so I tried checking on it.

It's just a simple "hi". I don't respond to these nonsense things, especially when there's no identity. So I ignored it.

After several days I kept on receiving the same messages. It's really annoying. One time the unknown number called. Out of curiosity I answered the phone.

I didn't talk but I heard the guy talking on the other line. That very moment I knew who it was. It was him..

I know I was so upset when he disappeared. And then here he is now trying to apologise. I had mixed emotions. I want to be mad but I'm happy for having him back. I never had any long distance guy friend and he was my best friend.

But why did he dissappear without warning? He told me he had to focus on an academic activity. I remember he had this English subject that he kept on telling me about. They're taking short films and theater shows. He comes home very late sometimes and at this point he's too tired and have no more time to call or text me.

We became friends again. And each day, things are turning out differently. He told me something that bothered me one night.

It would sound cheesy but yeah, okay, I'll say it! 😁.. He said he feels something for me. And one reason he stopped communicating is because he's too weak, he's too afraid to tell me what he feels for me deep inside.. 🤮🤣 He's too afraid to let me know because he thought I didn't like him back or I'll get disgusted and end our friendship.

Honestly, I never accept these kind of proposals in texts or calls. But on the latter part we became text lovers. Because we both feel the same. That's it! And it went well for two long years.. ❤️

He was a kind person, I know. Their family is a family friend so we know we're both in good hands.

Though we are very far away from each other we know that our feelings are genuine. 😜 Imagine we lasted 2 years through call and text. There's no social media during that time. 🤔

Sometimes he sends me sweet letters with his latest pictures on it. He sends me CDs or albums of my favorite singer artist. And the most common gifts are packages full of chocolate. 😍😍

I do the same as he requested for my photos. I answer his letters like we're in the old times. Even if we can send messages via phone but letters are traditional and can be kept as a memorabilia. I like to collect and save old letters.

We were just so happy with a daily update via phone.. Then one day, that guy is gone again.. 💔💔💔

How would you feel if someone left you hanging?! Your days filled with happiness then suddenly that person leaves the conversation forever.

Honestly, I waited for a month or maybe more. He never came back. Then I realised I shouldn't get myself too attached in the virtual world. That guy is not real! Unless I met him or unless he courted me personally. But on the phone??? Why did I even accepted him in the first place? I'm really out of my mind.

Normally, when a person gets hurt, he cries.. I cried. Only for a day. Then get busy with school and forget about him.

If you wish to react. You're free to write on my comment section. What can you say about this?

In case you missed the first article you can read it here.

Also, please support my community Love Hate & Food

Thanks for reading!

3
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Awww. That's terrible.Wonder why he ghosted you again

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also wondered.. When I know I didn't do anything for him to do such.. This time I learned my lesson..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ouch,, parang story sa palabas maam yung experience nyo ah,,, well marami nman ako naririnig na ganyan nafafall sila kahit sa phone lang,, may mga magagaling kasi na magsalita yung talgang makukuha daw yung loob mo alam yun,, ganun pero nice sharing your expeeience p rin para atleast sa mga makakabasa nito na may ganung sitwasyon eh medyo magisip isip na din,, pwede nilang ituloy pero wag nila ibuhos dun,, ganun

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True.. Diba.. Ngayon matatawa ka nlng pero mapapaisip ka kng ano nagawa mong Mali. Wala naman sana kayo problema pero ayun bigla nlng ulit nawala.. Haha!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehe opo actually wala naman talaga mali dun,kung pano,anong way nahulog ang loob mo,anong status nag relationship nyo ldr or ldr txt or what ever,ang mali lang po dun is yung tao na unang nag give up sa ganung set-up ng relationship... at may nasaktan...

$ 0.00
3 years ago