Self-Motivation: The Passion for Cooking

3 25
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Greetings! Here's my first entry for the contest.

Topic: Self-motivation

Words to use : cooking, laughing out loud and cps

Grammar checked through free online grammar checker.

Ever since I was a child, cooking is one of my self-motivation. Because literally food is life. Food uplifts my soul and gives me a better and calm mindset.

What encourages me to cook? My kids who loves to eat and watch my kitchen artworks like setting up the plate with my finished products.

My husband and kids are my food critics. When I see them laughing out loud over my recipes, I knew for sure it doesn't taste good. So I get to find what's missing in my recipes.

They also love to eat canned food. That's why sometimes I treat them with a canned party self-service. Still these foods undergo an experiment in my lab which is the kitchen. It's just that it came from pre-cooked canned goods but upgraded it as if they being served in a prestigious restaurant.

Cooking has been my passion since I was in first grade. I have always wanted to become a chef but due to budgetary constraints, my parents cannot afford to send me to culinary school.

When YouTube and Google came, I started searching for the most simple dishes I could prepare and serve to my family. I innovate what I learned from "Youtuversity" and "Google Academy" (it's how we call YouTube and Google tutorials) . Then pass them to my dear food critics.

I used my passion to improve my cooking skills, then upgrade it to entrepreneurship so I earn from what I'm good at. Plus the canned goods innovation brought me to some set of people who end up laughing out loud out of satisfaction from the canned party self-service.

The smiles I create from my dishes simply motivates me to create more, to live a meaningful life and a sound mind. 

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

You did this very well. At least your children and husband can laugh if the food isn't good or like they expected. I hope you will get a great writer too. 👍

You joined the test writing of how to freewrite. You understood how to do it. I wish you good luck with the contest which starts within two days with a new topic and three new words. 🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! I'm glad you appreciate my writing. After reading your sample I felt funny when I thought the real meaning of cps is really canned party self-service. 😅 When I read the others' post they put a different meaning to it and when I reviewed the comment I saw your answer to what is cps really means.

I'll keep practicing. This is a nice exercise for improving one's writing skills.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you google cps you will find a long list with most know explanations but that's not what freewriting is about. It's about using your own brain, thoughts for a databank and if you have no idea what the words means you are free to say it in your text or make something up. 😁👍🍀

$ 0.00
3 years ago