Questions about read.cash

4 4
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

First of all I want to ask if we are allowed to post questions/queries about read.cash?

Hi! I'm a newbie and I have questions. I hope people in this community can help me. I only joined hours ago and I'm really confused with this "back up wallet" thing and the seed phrase.

Can we still log-in in other devices if we provide the correct seed phrase given after registration? I'm using a personal computer and I would like to log-in later to my mobile device. Is this possible?

A friend lost his earnings after browser history was cleared, what could have happened?

How important is back up wallet? Is this really necessary? I already have a screen shot and wrote down my seed phrase, do I still need to undergo this process?

If someone can answer my queries, Thanks in advance. Have a nice day!!

3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty

Comments

If you have your seed phrase, all is well. Just write it down and save somewhere, preferably offline. Then you can always reach your wallet again, even if the whole read.cash website were closed or your telephone/computer collapses.

If by login, you mean login to your read.cash account, yes of course you can do that on another device. Just provide email address, password and seed phrase.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Now, it's very clear to me that I don't have to do the back up wallet.. phew! I'm relieved :-D I very much appreciate your help. Thank you so much!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can import your seed allows into bitcoin.com wallet. It has some advantages. For more read my article: https://bit.ly/3gGEvQA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well I think you can ask questions, any questions, and I think the backup wallet is good, if you want to be leaving your cash in there for a long time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago