Outlet

0 32
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
1 week ago

Bestfriends. Nope, we're not. I am the type of person who listens to my friends' sentiments, rants or whatever and how they're feeling. I know how it feels like when you're like a bomb that's about to explode. When you wanted to actually let out what you feel inside, when you need someone to tell your secrets because you cannot keep it yourself but you have to. I am that one person whom you would want to talk to.

I never inquire about people's lives. Honestly, I don't care about your life and how you manage it because that is your life. I am a very discreet type of person. I might hear something from you but you'll never hear anything from me.

Enough of all the intros. I guess you already knew who I am. Well, I call myself an "outlet" or like a memory card. But no, not a memory card because I can't save all the details of your life. An outlet - a branch of your memory.

But do you think I'm a bad person for keeping one's secret? Let's get straight to the point now. Well, I have a friend who is involved in a Love Affair!

How things started...

I am a quiet person, I just work but my ears are everywhere. I'm not deaf so I can hear the people around me, talking. Even if I am a busy person, I understand my surroundings, I can fully understand their chats and actions. I can observe the people around me.

Everything looked normal until I noticed how two of my co-workers are getting closer each day. I started to get annoyed by the phone that keeps on ringing almost every 30 minutes everyday. I continued working but started to observe the girl as she picks up each call. Then I noticed, she's talking to the same person.

The way she talks and answers to the caller, I felt like something's up. Everybody in the office is her friend. I also get comfortable with her because she's very witty and friendly. She went comfortable with me as well because I am very attentive to her and we have a lot of relatable experiences as she's just a few years older than me.

So, she also gets comfortable telling me some of her dark secrets from the past. Then, when she took a break to take the review, I was her "outlet". She tells me everything that she does including her daily routine.

We were just having fun telling tales and talking behind our most hated person's back.. hahaha! I didn't mean to be mean but some people are just pushing me to let out my evil thoughts sometimes. Besides nobody knows what we're talking about, it's just between the two of us.

Then she started telling me about her caller. I knew it! I knew from the start it was that guy. Honestly, I felt disgusted because we were all friends and that we knew both their families. All I can do is give advice and warn her about the consequences she might face in the future. They are both good friends of mine but I don't tolerate this kind of activity. But I am not in the position to tell their families about what I know.

Be quiet but never tolerate...

The issue exploded in the workplace after their incautious acts in one of our field activities. They lost control of themselves thinking they're around trusted people. We are already aware of the fact that our workplace is a place of toxic individuals.

After what happened in the field, people are coming to me asking for the truth. Well, who am I to know the truth? It's just words that I hear and I didn't see them doing such acts so why would I even tell these stupid people about my friends' "illicit affair" as they call it.

I know for myself that those are true allegations but I would never push them into the grave they dig for themselves. I never get involve in this kind of issue but I always pray for them. I hope both of them would realize their wrong doings and at the back of my mind I would really love it if they get caught in the act!

Have you also become an outlet? Good or bad? Comment down your experiences.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
1 week ago

Comments