My What Ifs on the Random Rewarder

24 50
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Please do not consider this post as a protest. I have some things running in my mind right now and what I'm going to write is not against the changes made in this platform.

I know our read.cash AI is a little strict and I think everybody were able to read yesterday's update about points https://read.cash/@TheRandomRewarder/have-i-tipped-you-a12541ca

The Random Rewarder finally broke its silence. If you read its post you'll understand the things that this AI doesn't like to see in this platform. And you'll understand why it's getting pretty strict these days. I hope it's a wake up call to all of us to be more responsible with our posts. Right now I'm still seeing a few "sub me, comment back" comments and points posts.

I read a lot of reactions and I might get criticisms for posting this because you might think I'm too late to react and now I'm posting about it while people already have yesterday.

My humble apologies if someone already posted about this and you might think it's becoming redundant. So far I haven't read anything like what I am thinking right now and that's why I'm sharing my own opinion. It's just my opinion so please don't hate me. 😅

Upon reading the Random Rewarder's post yesterday, I find it sounding really strict and has a little sarcasm in it (maybe it sounded like that because of my intonation of how I read and interpret it).

I have a few what If's regarding the topic "Article Factories". It said it will sound suspicious if a user posts a lot per day. What if the user is a full time writer here in read.cash? 10 articles per day is not impossible for a person who thinks and talks a lot. What if that person do a lot of reading and interpreting what he/she reads over the internet then write his/her thoughts about it here?

I know it's not easy to write one single good quality content. What if all 10 posts are written in good faith? Will the AI not give any tip because 10 posts is too much and suspicious even if the user is being honest? What about those writing in series? Some might pause for a while then later on gets an idea and write a continuation within a day? What if that person has plenty of time to write. One day is a long day and there's a pretty long time to think of what to write next. Except if the mind is occupied by other things.. 🤔🤔 But as the AI said it's 88% accurate and I fully understand why it thinks 10 posts is already too much for it. Clearly it's being set to detect such limitations.

As @Sajib also said, there will be less interactions when we all know now that there will be no points for comments. Those little points are a motivation to readers and writers, too.

But if this happens there might be a possibility that 10 posts per day can be achieved since users will focus on writing rather than caring to visit someone's post. People gets the opportunity to more chances of getting tipped by the Random Rewarder by writing as many as they can.

600 words is also a lot but let's just try to make our posts more interesting and add a little flowery so we'll be able to achieve the 3 minute reading time for more chances of tips. 😊

The good side of it:

So far, in a span of few hours from announcement, I don't see any spam post or comments. There might be a few comments which I experienced earlier but I just downvoted it. This means that the change is already in effect.

Upon observation, more quality contents are displayed in the homepage. So, this is now a road to more quality contents and less spammers and plagiarists.

Read.cash is doing its best to improve and contain abusers which is spreading like viruses here.

I wish us all good luck! Keep writing better articles 😘

41
$ 0.00
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

it is a verg useful things..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And let's hope this A.I doesn't become biased or only tipping the same author day by day,,,. With this new tipping system let's hope many good author's stay and continue to write their inspiring and aspiring article's to read., Don't loss hope if we didn't get any tips from it,, Like me I don't know if I have a chance to get tips and get his/her attention,,I don't always write, my articles are just so-so and just commenting to my friends article here,,(^_^)..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We're just the same but I received few tips from it, tho. ..i hope you're right.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yup,,let's just hope for good effect this coming days about this new update and rules will be implemented

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can write 1 to 2 articles per day as my limit. But I can make more if I will focus on it without checking others' articles and giving feedback to them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can write a lot of articles a day if it's the only thing I work with. Nowadays my job is a lot of pressure so I think I can make maybe 3-4 a day and the rest of my time will be for interacting with others.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think the one who has the capability to write about 10 excellent original article has to be a very professional writer who can otherwise also earn much more through independent blogging than what he can earn here. For hobbyist like me 1 original article a day is the limit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm not a professional writer but I used to write in this kind of platform a long time ago when read.cash doesn't exist yet. The site limited their platform into atleast 10 articles per day and you'll never notice that your post exceeded until it stops accepting and notifies you to save your 11th article to drafts and submit it the next day.

I was even working already that time but I use my free time to write as many as I can or the maximum of 10 articles per day, all written originally by me. It won't accept less than 500 words, it has a word counter so you'll be thinking of more words to write to be able to get accepted.. So my point is, 10 post is still possible for non professional writers.. Only it needs focus.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then you are more of an exception than the rule. HATS OFF to you. You just dont know that you are a professional. Here in read cash now the bottom line will be whether the earning increases or decreases after he rules are implemented fully. For me I was always on the lower point range. Yesterday I got rewarded by random rewarder, the second time.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good to know. . No I'm not. I don't write as good as the others here.. 😅 I just say what I think.. I'm a talkative person, a lot is running in my mind and I say it whenever I want to. This kind of platforms are my outlet. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Is the 2x a parameter of your talkativeness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This update would pursue us to create effortful article and an informative one. No problem with me though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

These are just random thoughts of mine. Some possibilities if the change takes effect. It's not a big deal to me, tho.. Since we are all informed, we already know what to do and not to do..

$ 0.00
3 years ago