My entry of "Never Have I Ever"

14 41
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Games

Am I too late for this? 😅

My days were busy since I just got back to work. I was welcomed with my table fully occupied with backlogs on my first day.

Well, one thing I learned from being stuck in quarantine for more than a month is to never stress yourself with unending tasks. There's always tomorrow to finish things up. Take a break because especially in my case, I never get the credit from multitasking. I got anxiety followed by covid instead. 😜

So, it's been a while and I'm claiming a breaktime right now. 😁😁 I have been planning to post my version of this game after reading miss @ellimacandrea published her article "Never Have I Ever".

By the way miss Andy, I really enjoyed watching Jalai Andres' vlog which you attached on your article. I even showed it to my husband and he was unaware that he is smiling the whole time. We were both excited to try it with friends soon. We haven't played this game before and we thought maybe it would be fun to play, though, we don't drink that much anymore 😁😅.

Anyway, here are random questions I generated from https://randomwordgenerator.com/never-have-i-ever-question.php for me to answer. I had a fun time so I chose to generate more that ten. Lol!

"Never have I ever pretend that vanilla pudding was mayonnaise" - Never. Pudding is very much similar to our famous maja blanca and it doesn't match even the taste with mayonnaise, though they have almost the same texture, so no.

"Never have I ever accidentally worn a piece of clothing inside out" - This is funny. I have! Many times already. Lol! The last one was last month, my husband and I went to the supermarket and I was wearing a jacket. Upon entrance, I felt hot so I decided to take off the jacket and handed it to him. I was about to put my phone on my shirt's side pocket so that's when I realized it was the wrong side. I hurriedly grabbed back the jacket and told my husband I felt cold suddenly. Hahaha! He was so confused so I told him the truth after I changed at the ladies restroom.

"Never have I ever caught picking my nose in public" - Another funny question. Not in public but my husband would catch me most of the time. 🤣🤣Hahaha! Then he would jokingly say "please leave a little mystery to this relationship". Don't judge me. Lol! I frequently wash my hands especially after doing so. And sometimes I do it in purpose in front of him just to annoy him.

"Never have I ever met a movie star" - First Filipino celebrity I met was Ai-Ai delas alas when she came to visit our place for the promotion of her movie "Tanging Ina". We don't have camera or smartphone during the time so I never got the chance to take a photo with her.

I have also met some celebrities in the basketball industry and music. I love going to concerts and I have few pictures with them but as I said I don't own a camera so maybe my friends were able to keep them but I don't have a copy of it.

I have seen Bamboo, Parokya ni Edgar and Kamikazee in every Octoberfest held in our province. Sarah Geronimo also came and Enrique Gil in separate events.

When we were in Tagaytay, we had Itchy Worms as our guest band for a national conference. Too bad, I was too shy to ask a copy of my photos with them. How unlucky I am.. 😅😅

"Never have I ever laughed at my own jokes" - Ofcourse I have. 🤣🤣... There we're times that I wanted to be funny but the people around me are too old fashioned to get the joke. There were also times that you wanted to share something funny but you laugh so hard at it before actually telling it. The people around you end up being clueless of the things you are laughing about.

"Never have I ever cried so hard I started laughing" - Never. I can't remember that ever happened to me.

"Never have I ever covered a wall with crayons when I was little" - Most kids do. that and I am one of them. Few hours later you could hear my mom talk all the way till night time 😁😁.

"Never have I ever sung a song loudly in the shower" - I love to sing and the shower is the best vocal condenser 😊. I feel like a professional singer so why not sing out loud in there? Actually it's one of my escape from stress so I spend so much time singing inside the bathroom while playing with bubbles from the shampoo in my head.

"Never have I ever watch a superhero movie" - One of our best time together is movie night. We usually do a movie marathon with different categories including superhero movies.

When I was little, I watch our famous Filipino superhero movie entitled "Darna" and then "Captain Barbel". There are other movies of the same, too many to mention.

This was my favorite version of Darna (photo from Google)

Then there's "Superman", "Spiderman" "Wonderwan" and "The Avengers".

Photo from Google

"Never have I ever created a youtube account" - I have, even kids nowadays have their own youtube account.

"Never have I ever participated in a school play" - I belonged to a special class at grade school and Class A in high school. So, even if I'm a shy person, I'm also competitive when it comes to role plays and group speech. I spent the years on stage with my group for the sake of good grades, ofcourse. 😁

"Never have I ever accidentally sent a sexy email to the wrong person" - Nope. I grew up with conservative parents and I haven't done anything like that before.

"Never have I ever put someone sleeping's hand in warm water" - What for? Prank? No. I'm not "prankster" 😅. In my place no one does that but some would splash buckets of water if you won't wake up after several calls or if they think you were just pretending to sleep to skip doing your assigned household chores, those are moms. Lol!! 🤣🤣

"Never have I ever been to a professional basketball" - I have, when I was a kid. My aunts and uncles and even my mom were fond with basketball and when they had a game in our place, We had the chance to watch the game then meet and greet with our favorite players such as Alvin Patrimonio, June Limpot (was my crush and I was just about the age of 8 or 9 😅), Alan Caidic, Ronnie Magsanok and Johnny Abarientos (they were my aunt's favorite).

I had kept our photos in an album and it was washed out by a flash flood way back 2018. I wasn't home when it happened so all my albums that have my collection of memories were not saved.

"Never have I ever listened to a country music" - I believe I'm an "aspiring singer" regardless of my voice, I appreciate different genre of music. So, yes I have.


The above questions brought me back to my fun experiences before and I'm happy to take this opportunity of "never have i ever" challenge to reminisce my beautiful memories.

Those were the days where I had a great time and it felt good to travel back to my younger years via imagination thru the randomly generated questions.

I would love to have more but I'll save it for next time.

Hope you enjoyed reading! 😘

7
$ 7.40
$ 7.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Games

Comments

Kahit mainit, suot pa rin ang jacket🤣🤣🤣. Di pa nagyari sakin yung inside out. Pero yung likod nasa harap. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! Daming beses din yan nangyari sakin.. yung akala mo yun ang harap... Baliktad pala 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo e.. Nakakahiya kasi galing ako sa school para magsubmit ng module. Pabalik ma sana ako nang pansinin ng kapwa ko mother. Sabi ko pa, hindi ah! Style nya talaga to.. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! May palusot pa eh. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its nice to know a lot are joining the challenge. Hahaha. I got to know a lil bit more about you. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niadtog Cebu silang Ai-ai para mg shoot madam? Cebu ba to inyo noh? Hehr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dili sizt.. sa Dipolog Zambo. Del Norte.. Hehe.. Bata pa kaayo ko ato and panagsa ra jud naay makaari artista diri.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Katong sa PBA nga dula? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes.. Lipay akong ante kay nakaduol jd kaau mi nila hawid2x pa sa kamot.. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swerteha oy 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love singing on bathroom, it seems like bathrooms have auto tunes in which everytime I sing, it makes my voice more clearer and good to hear. Sometimes I also hear someone mimicking my voice, maybe ghost in bathroom love my voice so much hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha! It's the echo, maybe.. And yeah I also think that 😂.. And then I don't wanna close my eyes coz I see faces. 👀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not too late sis 😅 Yung mga nakita ko pa lng na artista sa malapitan si richard gomez, marian revira, at kathryn bernardo..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron pa isa pero diko maalala. Yun pa naman dapat ang pinkamemorable kasi nhawak talaga sya sa shoulders ko.. sikat talaga sya na leading man pero diko mahanap picture namin.. Yun na lang sana kaya ko ipagyabang kasi meron talaga nkapost nun sa FB kaso nawala na talaga sya. Hahaha! Ang malas ko talaga 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago