My Brother's Twin from Another Mother

13 35
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

My husband was watching Youtube videos of tie dye shirt tutorials. It made me remember my younger brother who used to enjoy tie dying his old shirts and giving it to other kids.

He was a very dedicated student back in high school. He attended the Citizen Army Training (CAT) just like me and our older brother. We admire our father so much for being a soldier who also used to teach us some army drills when we were little. One reason we attended this course is to experience wearing a soldier's uniform. Another is to experience the drills and obstacle courses.

We have a lot of old white shirts from our previous trainings and my younger brother just learned how to tie dye. He gathered all of the shirts and started dying them...

He met a twin

There was a new family who came into our village. Their head of the family is a farmer. They live up in the mountains and only come down to work or buy their needs.

Jan (my younger brother) went to buy something for snack when he bump into a young boy. He was a little younger than him. They apologized to each other and to his surprise, Jan felt like he was looking at the mirror. They looked at each other for a while and exchanged smiles.

He came home and told us what he saw. Then later that day, I met the boy whom he claimed to be his twin.😁 And yes, it actually felt like I was looking at Jan.

One day, he passed by our front yard. My mom invited him to come for a snack. Seems like my mom's heart is melting while looking at this young boy. He was a shy boy but a corteous and polite kid. She can literally see my brother in him. We do not know his name but we call him "Kulas" his father's name. We are all fond of this boy.

My brother gave all his tie dyed shirts to him. Then he laughs as he sees himself in this kid. He gave a lot of stuff to Kulas. And we were happy that they're getting along. Jan would even call him and share some parts of his lessons in school.

By the way Kulas also has a younger sister who also looked like me when I was her age. Isn't it amazing?? 😁😁

A sad news

One friday morning, my aunt came to tell me a sad news. I was in the city that time and was preparing to go home to the village after school.


Thursday night Kulas was in the billiard house. Some of his fathers co farmers were there having a drink and playing billiards. He was there to just watch them play. One farmer made fun of him. Wally was known to be a kind person but full of harsh jokes when drunk. He went drunk and saw the kid that night. He bullied him until the boy got really pissed off. Kulas took the billiard stick and slam it on Wally's head. He ran away and cried while Wally just kept laughing at him.

4 a.m. on Friday morning, Wally was found sitting asleep inside a tricycle with his ears bleeding. He was lifeless.

Later that day, police officers came to take the kid. My mom was there and saw how the policemen dragged the poor kid. He was wearing one of the shirts my brother gave him. Jan saw it, too. My mom couldn't help but interrupt in the scene. Told the police to be gentle in taking the kid since he is just a minor. Kulas was crying feeling so confused and afraid. His mom was crying. My mom also cried. Even my brother cried seeing his twin being taken and treated like animal.

It was a shocking news for us all. I was so sad as if I also lost a brother, too. Months had passed and we never saw Kulas again.

We thought his family has left the village after the incident. Truth is, they stayed up in the mountains and never went down except for the father but we seldom saw him pass by our house.

The kid was taken to a children's rehabilitation center. But we only knew it after a year when we were able to pass by a house were we found Kulas working as a gardener. He saw us and waved his hand with a big smile. My brother and I stopped by and were so happy to see him. We had a little chitchat and my brother gave him a little amount of money for snacks. He really is very fond of his twin.

As of this time, I'm wondering where could he be. That was the last time we saw him again. I still see his father in our village but I never saw my brother's twin again. I hope he is doing fine. I hope he continued his studies and found a better job.

5
$ 13.86
$ 13.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ellimacandrea
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
+ 1
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Kakaiyak naman.. ,😭 Sana okay lng yung bata

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naiyak nga din ako.. Hehe.. Palagi ko naaalala yung batang yon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May nlng jud nga nkagawas syas rehab. Unta mka storya mog balik.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dali ra sya ddto.. Naluoy ko sa mama ani.. Buntis diay to sya ato nga time tapos bali niya hilak.. Sakit sa dughan sa inahan jud oy..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka sad naman.. He didn't mean't to do it. Good thing he was released from the rehab. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh.. Mabait nmn kasi yung batang yun.. Masipag din

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I felt pity to the boy. Nagawa nya lang yung dahil sa bugso ng damdamin, hindi nya napigilan yun galit nya. Every action has it's consequences.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama kaya nga kawawa naman sya.. sana nga maganda ang buhay nya ngayon kung nasaan man sya I still pray for him..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga. And for sure may natutunan sya sa nangyari.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I felt sorry for the boy. He could have had a better future if only some drunk men didnt tease him. I hope he just walked away when he was being teased. Really sad story. I hope you will see him again, and maybe you can talk more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama but you know some kids act without thinking twice.. There were witnesses alam naman nila na hindi sya ang nauna and that man's death is unintentional.. the kid didn't even think je could kill a person with just a billiard stick.. Still sya ang kawawa because of trauma..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga. Nkaka lungkot nmn ngyare s kny . Dadalhin nya hanggang pagtanda. Pero sana maging maayos pdin buhay nya noh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga minsan napapadaan papa nya nahiya naman ako mgtanong.. Sana makita namin ulit sya.. Mabait na bata. Nakikita talaga namin sa kanya kapatid ko.. Hehe. amazing lang na may makikita kang 99% na kamukha mo tas hindi kayo magka ano2x.. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago