Moon River

4 3

Moon River is a mellow song performed by Audrey Hepburn. Lyrics was composed by Johnny Mercer who had associated it to a certain place and its waterways where he had picked up some huckleberries. It was related to a carefree childhood experience.

Moon River as a song has a very strong impact. It connects with our soul to reminisce the old times and cherish old memories.

When I was a child this was the first piece I mastered in playing the bamboo flute. It's melody is so calming and brings you to a different world. It widens my imagination.

This song brings me to a different place like those in our dreams. The song tells good memories.

When I became a mother, I sing this song to my babies at bedtime. It soothes their feeling and fall asleep fast.

I would recommend this simple song to mothers who are not really good in singing. It's lyrics are simple and innocent as a child.

From being a kid I learned to play instruments starting with this song. It inspired me to draw and paint because I'd its message.

Then I become a parent giving my children a dose of calming music that will give them a mellow heart. It somehow taught them to be kind and dream big. Just like when I was so young like them.

Have you heard this song? What's your own interpretation and how did you apply it in your life?

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Whenever I see a post like this I always wonder - why didn't the author add a youtube video with the song to this? :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh it's because I don't have any idea yet. :D. And I haven't seen any posts attaching YouTube videos here ever since I joined. I just thought maybe it's not allowed. Next time I'll be pasting YouTube links to articles similar to this. Thanks for the idea.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just paste the youtube URL and that's it (alternatively there's a button to insert a video/embed)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes its a great song and great lyrivs

$ 0.00
3 years ago