MaPa

5 32
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Inspiration

This started when I saw a trend on Tiktok where they sing this song and change the lyrics from another song. It was funny and I fell inlove with the tune. Without any idea of the artist or even the title of this song, I tried recalling the words and typed it on google. Listened to several songs and finally found it.

The song is entitled MAPA by SB19 (a five-member Filipino boy band). At first I thought the song was about travelling since the word "mapa" means "map" and we use it when we travel.

Since this morning, this is the only song I played and tried to absorb the meaning of the song. Later I found out that this is not just about the map used for travelling. Ma Pa in the title refers to "Ma" as mama or mother and "Pa" as papa or father. However, the word "map" is also written in the lyrics where it could mean that you could never get lost because you are holding your own map in life.

I got "LSS" with this song and I kept playing it. LSS means Last Song Syndrome, where the song always kept playing over and over in your mind and you keep on repeating the song as if you got addicted to it.

As I listened to the message of this song, it surprisingly made me emotional. It talks about a mother who sacrificed her own happiness to prioritize her children. As a mother, I can understand what the writer of this song wants to tell. I am a child also, a daughter who have gone through so many struggles with my own family and I have a mother who stayed by my side even if we had several misunderstandings. No matter how big the gap I have in my relationship with my mom, we both stayed in each other's side. Because we are family. A mother gives everything she could for her children. Just like my mom who never left us. Things went rough all the way but our bond is strong.

Me as a mother would do everything to make my children happy. Let's say, I wasn't the perfect one. I couldn't give all that they desire but I could give them the love that they need. All the efforts and hard work, all of this I am doing for them.

On the next line the writer talks about the father. All the advice and things he taught his children to be strong and independent. A father's role is to provide for his family. He works hard to feed and give them a decent home. I have seen all of this in my father. He always find ways to provide for our needs. No matter how hard life's challenges are, he would go through barbed wires, walk on fire to keep his children safe, healthy and get a good life through our journey. And both my parents succeeded in this aspect.

We grew up as professionals that made them really proud. They were proud of the knowledge and skills we developed with the help of their guidance. That alone is their great happiness, their pride. And although, I have gone into a life of twist and turns, they were there ready to pull me up and walk me to a better path.

Could you imagine how emotional I am writing this article. Even if I have mentioned how I sometimes get pissed off with my parents for spoiling my children and meddling in my ways of parenting, I still appreciate them as my parents. I am nothing without them.

Our parents deserve to get a payback for all their sacrifices. As a child we should never forget who raised us whether they are our biological or adoptive parents. They sacrificed their lives, their happiness to give the best in this world. And now that we are in a proper place where they put us, it is our time to take care of them, give the best treatment and provide for their needs when they cannot provide for themselves anymore.

This song is a tribute to all parents who have done all their best for their children. It could simply mean "thank you" for the unconditional love. The song embraced me and made me reminisce the times I felt secure with my parents. It's overwhelming and it's making my tears come out without warning.

I tried recording this song but it just won't go through, my voice is out of order at this moment. Lol! Actually, I'm in my worktable here in the office while working and holding back my tears is real pain in the throat. 😂

4
$ 4.49
$ 4.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 1
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Inspiration

Comments

So true sis. I wish I could be able to give back to them already :( And hey, I didn't know this song until now. Di kasi ako nagti-tiktok masyado ehh. haha :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awaya ko basta ayaw lng jud pahilaka akong mamag papa. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awww.. naay times nga mayawyawan ko nga kabalo ko dili akong sala pero makadumdum rako nga kas a rako nisukol kay wa nako kaagwanta.. dayon gibuno kog platito so nihilom na lang jd kay dili jud makaya ang powers sa akong inahan..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Grabe jud ang disiplina sauna oy. Karon bitaw kay mas isog pang anak kaysas mama. 💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

imagina ang platito nabanda sa lababo nabuak nitalsik sa akong nawng.. ganahan ka ana? hahah! hilom jd aron di masundan og bandihado...hahahah! Layo ra jd karon ang mga bata way kahadlok sa ginikanan.. I try to practice same ra sauna pero awkward kay tan awon man kas tawo dayon ikaw dayon ang sala kay gipasakitan ang bata.halaa lahi ra jd

$ 0.00
2 years ago