Hannah

6 22
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

It's been a week since I haven't seen her. The last time was when I asked her to meet my parents. I would love to introduce her to them. Any man would do the same if only you'll get to know her. For months that we've been together I've always seen her as a sweet, cheerful lady.

Hannah. That's her name. She had long black shiny hair that she would love to hang loose all the time. But she does bring a pink scrunchie with her that comes in handy whenever she needed it. Her smooth looking white skin makes her look more attractive at first glance. Those light brown eyes and rosy lips and cheeks. She's more than perfect to anyone's eyes. Except the height. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…Hannah is a petite lady, about 4 inches 11 centimeters, I didn't really had the chance to measure. Lol!

photo from google

We first met in an elevator, I came from my friend's place as he needed some company. This cute lady dropped her scrunchie and I was the one to pick it up for her. She just smiled at me. The first time I saw her, I felt something different. Something magical, I couldn't explain.

Almost everyday I would visit my friend in his apartment. We play video games and drink beer. Most of the time, we invite some friends to come and jam with us. The perks of an online job. I can always work at my most convenient time. I have lots of time to enjoy with friends. Sometimes I end up sleeping in his place after getting drunk and not being able to drive home.

Everytime I'm about to enter the elevator, I would see her dropping her scrunchie. She always smile at me and so I got curious and talked to her. She doesn't talk much but as she showed me her pink hair tie, her name's embroidered in it. It's HANNAH.

I always see her that way in the elevator, until we started talking. She's fun to talk with although, we only have a little time to chat inside the elevator. Sometimes I would see her in the lobby, reading some books and magazines. Hannah seem to be cheerful and funny. I really got attracted to her simplicity and innocence.

People in the lobby would look at us when we both laugh aloud with her jokes. Even in the elevator people would give us a frown with our giggles. We have become good friends and then a few more weeks of getting to know each other, we became more than friends. She then invited me into her place just three doors away from my friend's. She's got clean and well arranged apartment. It's all pink, might be her favorite color but it looked really simple and elegant Everything's formally in place.

Hannah works as an online editor. She gives me specific time to visit her since she doesn't want to get disturbed when she's working. So, I have to come every 8:00 p.m. Just the right schedule for me as I finish my work at 7:00 p.m. most of the time.

She's a great company. This girl is witty, funny and sweet. She is such a caring lady, too. She cooks me delicious meals everytime I come to her. I bring her a stalk of pink rose in every visit and she would kiss me as an act of appreciation.

Last week, we celebrated my birthday at her place. We ate and drink together, but I only have two hours to be there. I'm quite upset about her schedule as she couldn't cut it for just one day for me. Anyway, I really appreciated and feel loved with her efforts to decorate her place for me. She was even able to cook a few delicious meals for us to share. She cooked everything in the table including the cake.

I wonder why she never invited anyone from her friends or neighbors. But even I would love to be alone with her. That's the night I was able to get the warmest kiss from her. Then I told her, maybe it's time I should introduce her to my family. We've been together and dated for months but I haven't got the chance to bring her to my parents.

Since I had just two hours with her, I went to my friend to continue my birthday. We called some of our friends and drank 'till morning. That was the last time I had with Hannah.

She fell quiet after telling her my plans for us. We had a few night outs together but we only talk about us. About the present. That's when I realized, we haven't known each other so well, maybe. She has talked about her work but never about family or friends.

For a week, I tried to knock her door at 8:00 o'clock but no one's answering. I'm quite worried. Worried about what could have happened to her and worried that I might have said something wrong the last night that I was with her. I was thinking she might want a little time for herself.

I've been thinking so deep, I haven't realize the elevator has opened. A lady tapped my shoulder and asked, "aren't you going out? the elevator's about to close". I woke up in reality and stepped out of the elevator. I went to my friend and asked him about Hannah. He didn't know anyone named Hannah in that building. I got confused. I told him everything about her.

We tried knocking Hannah's door and a tall lady in her 30's came out. She was confused. I asked her about a girl named Hannah and she said she didn't know the person I'm talking about. I tried to show her some photos in my phone and to my surprise, I was alone in that room during my birthday! This is impossible!!

We were all shocked and I turned speechless. The lady invited us in and showed her room. All white and gray inside. Asked her if she just moved in and she said she's been living in that place for a year and a half. No Hannah is living in that place.

We tried asking the receptionist and she tells us no tenants named Hannah in that building. I requested for CCTV recordings and there I found out I was with no one. I was laughing alone and even in the elevator. The people around would look at me as I laugh aloud as I was alone the whole time.

Bowed my head and inserted my hand in my pocket in dismay. I felt something in it and pulled it out. The pink scrunchie..That's when I started getting goosebumps.

________

I've been trying to write this for Halloween..

I was having a hard time finishing as my keyboards are still not in condition..

Thanks for reading!

4
$ 2.25
$ 2.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Habang binabasa ko nagkakaroon na ako ng idea na multo tlga si Hannah

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha! Oo kaduda duda na yung nagset ng schedule.. naisip ko gumawa ng part 2 n2 pero hindi ko alam ang ending 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Push sa part 2 hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago
$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

I am so shocked. While I'm reading I have an instinct about hannah. I am right. She's not real. I am so scared with this. Hannah is not real but the guy only saw her.

I felt pity to the guy also. He expect a lot that Hannah is to become his new girl and planning to introduce her to his family. He is hoping for everything and it turns out into nothing.πŸ’”

I like the story Kat. It's unique.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank u.. Glad you liked it 😊😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago