Hand Crafted Foam Roses

23 45
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Roses are the sweetest kind of flowers. It's like a universal flower as they were used or seen in most occasions.

It's beauty so mesmerising and its sweet smell makes you feel loved by the one who gave it. The beautiful view of roses makes you smooch on it and feel its soft petals and perfume like smell. It feels like love, it feels like heaven. Oh, how I'd love to have some roses! It lifts me up, it makes me smile. πŸ₯°

I made these foam roses for my sister-in-law whose a gradeschool teacher. Her class is named after the Rose flower. She wanted me to decorate her classroom with realistic roses that would attract her visitors.

I even sprayed a long lasting rose essence on it so it adds freshness to her classroom. This craft gained her good grades on their classroom evaluation and I was also able to sell these photos for $10 few years back.

I painted the edges with contrasting colors to give it a natural look. Then I sprinkled glitters so it sparkles when struck with light.. This is one of my favorite crafts.

Here's my entry to @Jane art contest. I created these flower foams few years ago and I still work on this kind of crafts until now.. This is the only work I took pictures of since I sold it on the Web before.. I still have a copy of it. 😁

If you wish to know about the contest here's the link πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

https://read.cash/@Jane/art-contest-ea4aba29

Hope you liked my work.. 😊😊

Have a great day!

9
$ 0.30
$ 0.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Both of your handcrafts are good. But only the mini Waterfalls get to the top. Still congratulations and goodluck

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have no idea what the basic material looks like. It's a great present. I hope she likes the perfume you used in combination with foam and paint. πŸ‘πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I used an odorless, long lasting watercolor, the foam material is likewise odorless.. Sprayed oil based mild essence to it so it sticks for a long period of time.. Her classroom smells like flower garden after decorating it and I guess I made her Co-teachers speechless. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!This handicraft is very,very wonderful.Really you are so talent.Keep it. Go ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow.. Mommy.. Its so beautiful than the natural..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! This is one of my favorite handicraft. 😊 I even sprayed it with perfume essence so it smells good like a real flower.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oooh i want to learn that too.. I'm also helping in the school sometimes. Specially when theres a job order in our municipality, we ussually are assigned in the school. What materials did you use specifically if you don't mind. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Foam boards, foam glue, water color and glitters

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Foam boards, are those like a thin foam? While the glue, can't i not use the elmers glue? 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! You cannot use Elmer's glue, it would be too messy as it does not dry fast.. You can use hot glue but foam glue is better and neat.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooh i see.. I doubt if i can find that in our town 🀣. Only elmers glue and stickglue are familiar in here πŸ˜…. Anyways thanks mommy...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope i can reply with a photo.. It can be found on school supplies shops or maybe you can just use super sticky double sided tapes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

School supplies in here are still outdated😁... Ooh we have that in here the double sided tape, i will try that. πŸ‘.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You make a Good paper flower ... It’s very nice lookin..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks! But these are made of foam boards and not paper.. Still i make the same with paper, by the way.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are so talented for creating that kind of stuffs keep it up sir/ma'am, new subscriber here! Inspire me more with this! Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi! Thanks for your subscription. I'll be posting some of my works in the future. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good! Keep it up madam have a great day goodnight

$ 0.00
3 years ago