Feeling the Unseen

4 33
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

I really wanted to write and I hope I can finish this right away. 😅 My laptop is down for a moment and my phone is not in good condition right now, maybe because of my kids putting a lot of games in it.

Another thing is, my son is doing his last minute assignments again and it's really pissing me off every time since I couldn't focus on my own work.

--

Everybody's talking about their scary experiences, that's when I realized it's already Halloween. Well, we don't really prepare for this type of holiday season except bringing flowers, lighting candles and offering prayers for the dead loved ones.

Since it's pandemic, cemeteries are closed to the public so we visited the graves earlier before the cemetery closes. My husband and I visited my aunts, uncles and grandparents' grave last October 29 since it's my aunt's birthday.

We haven't seen other visitors there. The place was quiet that it felt creepy walking throug the graves.

I prayed silently for my departed relatives, then I sang happy birthday. My husband told me "try to listen, wait for the second voices".. I laughed but felt a little scared of what he said. What he meant was the funny videos we see in Facebook and Tiktok where one sings in front of th graves then voices would sing with him as if the dead are doing the back up voices. 🤣

Tried taking a selfie but my hubby also tried to scare me with his joke. He said I might capture things, then he laughed at me. I suddenly felt uneasy and told him we should go ahead.

There's some instances that I can sense or feel the unseen is just around the corner.

When I was pregnant with my eldest, I usually wake up at midnight to go to the toilet. After that I would have a hard time going back to sleep. I hear foot steps inside my room. I feel like someone's standing at the edge of the bed or someone might be watching me sleep.

Some neighbors would ask my housemates if we have a kid in the house. We are all teens and adults and no children were there. But the neighbors would insist that they are seeing a kid with a brown hair looking down from my bedroom window.

One afternoon I was playing a game in my laptop at my room. It was a mystery game with a creepy sound. I didn't mind it at first, in fact I was enjoying it a lot. Until I felt that warm air blow straight and close to my left ear. No one was there so I closed my lappy and ran down the stairs forgetting I have a baby inside me. I was like 5 to 7 months pregnant that time.

One day I was piling up and arranging the folders in my office. I was busy sorting out the folders. Everything looks fine while my office mate was busy working on his computer. The chairs were perfectly aligned. It was all silent and I was counting the folders when suddenly one of the chairs in front of me moved. It moved as if someone's going to sit on it. I asked my companion and said he didn't see it moved but when he looked at it, it was disarranged.

There were times I would close the doors to the kitchen and comfort room. There's a door going through the stock room, too. I would make sure it's close since I have experience it opening on it's own. Couldn't tell if it's the wind since the windows and main doors are closed.

When my sister passed away, my mom asked me to look for pictures of her. I was busy looking for pictures and selfies on her Facebook account when suddenly, I heard a loud cry close to my ears. It happened here at my workplace.

Aside from feeling the presence of the unseen, I can also feel when something is going to happen to someone close to me. There's a sort of sudden heavy feeling that would give me a sign that they are going to depart.

We were on our way home from a distant resort. We celebrated my brother's birthday with my cousins. So, on our way home, we smell something off inside the car. It smells like a dead rat. A little while later as I glanced on my phone, my father texted me that my aunt already died. She had a brain tumor and was bed ridden for months.

Next incident was my uncle whom I saw coughing earlier that night. He looked fine but I can see that he might have had asthma attacks. Early morning the next day, I pictured out men carrying a white coffin going to his house. I blinked my eyes, coz he next came out of the picture. I prayed and rebuked all of the bad thoughts. We even thought he would be fine but my father said he didn't survive when they rushed him to the hospital on that same day.

Another incident was during my aunt's last hours. We all know she's going. She wrote to me, "don't go, today is the day I'm gonna die". She kept asking what day and time it is. I was there when she's already having a hard time breathing. Trying to fight it but her body is really giving up. I left her with my parents, aunts and cousins while she's dying. I had to go and feed my baby. I fell asleep, then I heard her coming into my room calling my first born as he was her favorite. I woke up as my younger brother also tried to wake me up. He told me "she's gone". I ran to her house and saw her lifeless.

There are times at night that I would go to the toilet. The night when my sister is undergoing CS as the doctors tried to save her and her baby, I felt something really weird. I didn't wanna go out as I could picture her out in the dark wearing a white dress, looking at me. As if she's a ghost. At 3 a.m. she passed away.

I also have this ability to dream of the dead loved ones. Or even those people I know. Most of the time they send a message. The first memory I had was when I dreamed of my uncle who passed away, long ago. I saw his grave submerged in rain water. Then I told his wife about it and she said they would go visit as it's his birthday. When they went there along with my cousins, the grave was really soaked in water.

Another one was my aunt's birthday. I dreamed of making a glittery purple cake with her name on it. I almost had sleep paralysis that time. I was inside a fairy tale like place, looking so magical, and those cakes I'm making are shining and glittering when suddenly the place turned into a cemetery and I saw her name written on the grave. When I woke up her daughter said it's her birthday, so I told them to buy a purple cake for her and they did.

One time I dreamed of my son's friend who died. He was crying and asking for his printed modules. He wanted to go to school. I gave him a set of modules placed in a brown envelope along with a black bonnet. I told his mom the next day and she cried. She said she brought a bonnet for his younger brother and he might want to have one, too.

The last one was my sister. I dreamed I was painting her grave with pink and the letterings with rose gold paint. Pink candles lit and when I stood I saw her beside me smiling. I woke up and realized it was her first death monthsary. I cried seeing her daughter's 1st month birthday without her.

I don't know why I dream of them, I don't even know if I had the right interpretations to my dreams. I just tell their families every detail and let them think of what should be the right thing to do. Most of the time they buy it and offer to their altars or graves.

Sometimes I would wish there's a messenger in heaven so I could talk to them, especially my sister. I missed her and we missed a lot of bondings. We had plans, so much of it. But everything disappeared as easy as that. Life cannot be restored anymore like how we restore deleted files on our phone.

3
$ 1.55
$ 1.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I have an experience of feeling an unseen. it was not actually feeling but hearing an unseen and it was creepy. I was really covered with fear and my skin air rose up..the unseen just called my naem..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh that's creepy.. 😬😬.. i once experienced the same but it's like I was dreaming but I can clearly hear the voice from the real world..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's like a premonition sis. Nakakatakot sobra kasi parang binibigyan ka ng sign ano mangyayari. Always pray sis before ka matulog...🙏🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I always pray at sa mga namayapa na naway matahimik ang mga kaluluwa nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago