Did I Cheat?

6 22
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Shortstory

It was a fine sunny day. The weather was good and the best thing about it is that I don't feel heavy just like the usual. My day was productive, all tasks are done on time plus I have extra time to do what I want. It was not my daily common thing to go home early from work. It's like going home early from work without guilt. I mean, everyday, you have to log in and out. This time there's no need to do that and I don't know why.

It's weird that the day isn't over yet. I'm going to meet someone today and the sun is still up but good thing it doesn't have a biting sensation in my skin. Hmm?? I wonder what's happening. It still felt like early morning sunrise.

I'm in a coffee shop right now reading a book that I don't even understand what it's all about. The sun's still not going away at 4:00 o'clock! Well, that's fine, no worries because I'm not in a hurry. I'm feeling excited this time to see one person. Took a sip from my bottomless coffee cup. Hey, I've been sippin' this for maybe almost an hour and it's still hot and full! Oh? Am I in wonderland right now? Things are really weird. I could feel everything I touch, I know I'm not dreaming. Never mind, I'm in the last chapter of my book and there comes that soft hands suddenly touched mine.

There's that wonderful sensation when I smell that nice familiar scent. Looked up and my heart skipped to see this handsome guy in white shirt and white baseball cap. Those "chinito" eyes twinkling in front of my face and his smile is the happiest smile I see today. My heart is full seeing this man. His name is Kenzo.

Wait! Who is Kenzo by the way? I never knew someone named Kenzo and never saw this face ever since. But my heart tells me that we knew each other. He even calls me in my name. The sweetest voice to ever call my name. We sat together in that coffee table, talked about things that's never even familiar to me. All I know is that I know this person from somewhere and he came to see me and make me feel loved.

He held my hand that whole time we talked. We actually stayed there and as if the time stopped because the sun stayed shining when I knew that we have been there for long hours. He never let go of my hands that kept me feel secured. We seemed to be in a relationship.

Kenzo stood and hugged me tight. He positioned his face in front of mine as if we are about to kiss, my heart raised as I close my eyes... then a loud voice called my name. I opened my eyes and saw my husband kissing my cheeks and trying to wake me up for breakfast.

My eyes grew wide, I realized I was dreaming! But I still have the feeling of excitement from what happened in that weird dream. The whole day I kept thinking. I wondered where that man came from. I never knew someone named Kenzo and I didn't even like that name. Lol! 😅

The scenes from that dream kept flashing in my mind. I felt like I cheated and I felt so guilty about it so I told my husband the whole story. He just laughed at it. I ended up getting teased the whole day.


Never Thought of Becoming a Cheater

All my life I have been very contented with my relationship. Yes, things are tough in marriage but never did I think of being a cheater. We always have time to talk about different things. Most stories came from me, how my day went, what I do in my workplace and the people I meet everyday. He in return tells me what he and the kids do all day while I'm at work.

Who Can Interpret My Dream?

I was so curious about my dream. It sounds funny that I was in a relationship with a white man whom I didn't even met before. And that name, I don't know where it came from and haven't really thought of it ever since.

I kept questioning myself for having such a weird dream. That wasn't a bad one although I was so happy with someone who is not my husband. I had the nicest feeling when I woke up so it wasn't really a bad dream for me.

Can someone tell me what could be my dream's message?

To find answer to my questions I searched for some articles that could interpret the dream. Or maybe even give me a hint of what message it wants to tell me.

As I read 13 stranger dream interpretations from Dreamchrist.com, it says that dream of talking to strangers is a good sign. It can indicate something good to happen. It can be a solution to a problem you are currently facing or it can make you feel lighter and more open to new paths.

Dreaming of an unknown handsome man is a good news related to love. Something good in your relationship such as marriage if you are still dating. For a married person something new will appear and it will bring renewed breath for both of you. For someone looking for love, it is a warning that love will come soon. Therefore, it is a good sign of love coming your way.

But another interpretation is somewhat contradicting. Dream of falling inlove with a stranger means that you are likely to feel lonely. This is a warning that you should not get too attached to someone.

One that caught my attention in reading the article is "Dream of an unknown person dressed in white". It says "White is wholly related to angels. For many people, dreaming of strangers dressed in white is the same as having a relationship with the divine world, in which you make contact with angels.

Apart from your religious beliefs, this dream also symbolizes that you need help. It can be advice, financial, or even professional, be open to people who want to support you."

photo taken from google

First statement gave me goosebumps and if you read the second paragraph, it somehow relates to my reality since I am currently facing financial problems and health issues in which maybe I need some professional help or advice.

Out of the list those few things mentioned are relatable. These interpretations are not accurate measures to determine the real message of my dream. Somehow it relieves me from the thought that I might cheat in the future with that unknown Kenzo in my dream. 😂 Now, that's anxiety. I'm scared to become a cheater. 😅 Maybe it's my anxiety playing with my subconscious mind. Did I say it right? Whatever that dream is all about I still bieve thay it doesn't have to do anything with my past or future.


What can you say about it? 🤔🤔🤔

4
$ 1.46
$ 1.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Shortstory

Comments

I thought you are writing a novel. 😅 I might check that link you shared. I wanted to find answer to my dream as well. I'm no cheater but I am always dreaming of my lost love. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm.. How i wish i can go back to writing stories. I have had few attempts but i lost them.. 😅😅 As of this time I really can't write properly..anyway, I'm checking out some other articles related to dreaming of an unknown handsome man.. i find it interesting..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I'm trying to write a story as well but I need concentration. Maybe when this modular ends so that I will have more time after work. 😊 Well in my case, he's unknown that keeps showing in my dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas tayo financially struggling madam pero laban lng tayo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha! Ok lang ang importante jud ang health karon panahona.. Makita ra ang kwarta.. Ana jd laban lang 😁💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek jud madam. Laban lng jud. Fighting. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago