Comic Strip

9 29
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

My husband enrolled for a TESDA (Technical Education Skills and Development Authority) course. He was accepted in the most recent course they offered which is Call Center Training. He has worked in the BPO industry five years back and he wanted to gain and learn more about the said industry that's why he didn't hesitate to sign up for it immediately.

Yesterday, he was really busy assisting our son with his online class, while attending his own online class with TESDA. Then here comes their first challenging activity on his first day. They were given a script wherein they will read it and record their voices. Another one is the most complicated where several pictures were sent to them. Those are blank comic strips and they have to choose three photos then create their own short story out of it.

He kind of panicked since they are only given an hour to submit. He asked help from me since he knew that I am fond of writing. I got excited, indeed! But it took me a long time to think of an idea. I didn't promise to finish on the time given since I'm also working.

Guess what, I was the one who chose the comic pictures because he forwarded his task to me.

Here are the stories I made:

Uncle John

Uncle John is walking his way home from work.  He’s been feeling exhausted as he’d been working the whole day.  His money isn’t enough to ride a bus and so he had to walk home. 

Uncle John’s feet are tired and swollen and so he decided to stop by the park which is almost halfway through his home.  The sun is almost down and so he decided to get going.  Then he came across a balloon vendor.  He then came up to an idea.

   “How much for the balloon?”

The vendor smiled and politely answered, “Each one costs ten pesos.”

 Uncle John took a penny in his pocket and made a big smile when he sees it’s exactly just what he needed to buy the balloon.

The vendor smiled as well, as he sees genuine happiness in his customer’s eyes. 

“Your child will surely love it, sir!” says Mr. vendor as he hands him the balloon. 

Uncle John took it with gladness and untied the string.  He placed the balloon in his mouth and took its air in until his cheeks were filled with it. The air filled his face and it went bigger and round just like the balloon he just bought.

 He then started to elevate just exactly how he expected it to happen.  Now, he doesn’t have to walk home.

The vendor looked up, scratching his head with confusion.

 -----

Dinner

A monster which they call “hothead” has been roaming around at night.  Mr. Bear heard it from all over the news. 

One night, Mr. Bear went out to the woods to look for dinner.  He sees a man standing a bit farther away from where he was standing. His eyes grew wide when fire suddenly came out of its head.  That’s when he realized it was the “hothead” standing in front of him.

 His heart was pounding, confused of what he would do.  He took his metal skewer which he used to hunt a chicken earlier.  Silently, he placed it above the blazing skull with a whole chicken in it.  He slowly walks forward as it does without being noticed.  The monster looks around when he sensed something's behind him. He looks back and sees nothing.

Finally, Mr. Bear finished roasting his chicken on the monster's head. He slowly took it off and ran home as fast as he could. Mr. Bear had a great dinner.

 -----

The Lollipop

Tony took his daughter for a flu vaccine schedule.  Upon seeing the doctor, the little girl started whining.  Tony started to panic as he sensed his daughter tends to get worse by crying more hysterically.

 The doctor looks around to find something that could stop the girl from crying.  Thankfully, she found a large lollipop.  She smiled as she sees the girl stops crying and almost jumped out of excitement.  Tony’s eyes grew wide and felt excited, too.  She is about to give it to the little girl but Tony’s hands are fast enough to grab it first. 

--

I kept laughing at my stories trying to imagine the situation. It was not in full detail as much as I wanted because we only have a very short time limit. 😅

My husband submitted a little late coz I really need time to compose but he got a perfect score. He was so proud of me 😂😂. I was overwhelmed, too, knowing that I was the one who wrote them and able to compose in an instant.

--

I find it a fun activity. But I will not tolerate my husband for giving me his tasks. Just this one because I really liked the idea of it. 😁

So, this gives me an idea, too. If you also like to try, I will share the pictures here. Pick two to three pictures of your choice and write a story out of it. It could either be short or long depending on your mood. 😊

Tag me in your articles.

Here are the choices:

You can also pick my three choices if you want. 😉

...

Credits to the rightful owners of these pictures.

Image source: shared through Facebook Messenger

3
$ 0.41
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LucyStephanie
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Wow! You're so expert sis creating stories. I'm enjoying while reading those stories. I'm really fond also creating stories sis. I will think about the pictures what will be the stories can fit to it.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not as good as the other writers here.. Hehe. But thank you.. 😊😊 Try it then tag me.. I'm excited to read your version 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome sis. I will try sis. Thank you...🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol your husband is lucky to have you. Maybe he should have tried doing at least one comic strip. Haha. Perhaps he could think of something. But anyway you did well. 👍👍👍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks! He did thought of writing but I was the first one to finish 😅.. He was still at the intro and it's almost time 😂..

This morning they had another one which is "write your own autobiography".. He asked for my help again but I was too busy writing this article. He was able to write and it was way better than mine.. Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol maybe you can share what he was able to do next time haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm actually thinking about it.. haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saktong sakto Wala pakong topic hahahaha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Yeah! Go sis! It's fun.. 😁.. Mas naaliw pa nga ako kesa sa asawa ko.. Ahaha! Sabi nya sana ako na lang pala nag enrol.. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago