BCH is Pretty Convenient

15 56
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Bitcoin Cash or what we all know as BCH was introduced to me way way back long ago. When I joined read.cash I got curious since I never used this type of crypto currency ever since.

Cryptocurrencies are like an alien to me. I don't understand them fully how it started, or who started it except for the famous Nakamoto Satoshi for Bitcoin. But for the other Cryptocurrencies, never had time to read all of it including bitcoin cash.

Not until I started in this platform. I tried reading and found out that BCH has been developed (for my own understanding) as a segregation crypto from BTC. A so called hard fork was initiated by developers to be able to create another type of cryptocurency that has its own blockchain. As far as I can understand, since BTC is growing fast, the processing slowed down in the blockchain and so Bitcoin Cash is created.

As observed and compared to other cryptocurrencies like etherium, ripple and and bitcoin, these tend to have higher transaction fees and takes a longer time to process. It takes more confirmations from the blockchain compared to bch.

This is my last transaction with etherium. The network fee took almost half of the amount plus there's a so called gas fee. It almost ate all my money.

Shown above is my latest transaction with BCH which only has one confirmation and less network fee. You will not even feel the deduction.

With regards to transferring money, I feel like Bitcoin Cash is more convenient and so I've got the hint of using this crypto in other transaction in the future.

27
$ 1.26
$ 1.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of kat2x
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for kat2x
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's why I don't hold eth, the gas fee is too expensive next to BTC.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes BCH is very convenient, therefore I very like to use BCH. If you want to learn how Bitcoin Cash wallet works I recommend to read my article:

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/how-does-bitcoin-cash-wallet-work-27adaff4

And here you can read why do I use Bitcoin Cash

https://read.cash/@Telesfor/why-do-i-use-bitcoin-cash-b30cff0b

$ 0.00
3 years ago

BCH is the most convenient at all. I experienced to transferred ETH and I am shocked with the gas fee haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Wow good morning to all. Hope you guyz subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes, when I joined airdrops long ago, I always claimed the tokens to my wallet and it's the time I learned about etherium that etherium has a big charge for its gas fee so if you try to exchange it to the exchanger there will be a little amount left from the airdrop🀣, Also with btc it takes long for the transaction. I agree that Bch requires single confirmation onlya and less feeπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm about to introduce this amazing etherium to my friends then suddenly the gas fees went up so high I couldn't afford it. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So am i.. I have lots of tokens in my imtoken but i can't exchange itπŸ˜… so high fees. 🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow #, ETH really consumed your funds. It's become too expensive to use nowadays, Tron is now taking over from it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That tron I also haven't tried yet. Yeah I guess it's taking over etherium I have seen my friends switching to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Even though it's of low value, it is very cheaper and faster than Ethereum

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree.. Somehow I miss etherium and bitcoin.. Btc has increased its value too fast and too bad I couldn't catch up anymore. And etherium, I was just starting then it increased the gas fees and I got stuck. My money is stuck πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago