Radios were a part of My childhood

2 35

When my friends who read my memoirs said that they read the scenario like a novel, like a movie strip, I felt like writing what I remembered from my childhood. The first memories of my childhood were the day my brother, who was two and a half years apart from me, was born.

Our aunt midwife and the neighbors who put me on the swing and made my mother give birth at home, my mother's horrible screams and I couldn't do anything but lift my head from the swing and cry because of what was happening to my mother. If I had known that I would have a brother, maybe I wouldn't have been so sad. When my brother was born, I didn't give him my swing and they built two swings in one room.

After that, when I was four years old, one of the most important events that affected me was the purchase of a radio in our house. A sound came from far away and we couldn't believe it, but in time we got used to it and loved it very much. Then it became indispensable for every day. Even the behind-the-scenes programs made us very emotional. Maybe it seems forgotten now, but as long as there is radio music, it will always be there and will continue to be listened to.

Falling in love means that the song you love suddenly appears on the radio. It is beautiful because you are not in control. Those who leave think that those who stay cry every day. The songs are not left unfinished because you turn off the radio, life is like the radio, it brings new people to you every moment, but you can't love them all. If at some moment a bitter pain stabs your heart, if your eyes are stuck untimely, if your ears ring like crazy untimely, you know that you have missed someone somewhere.

When I look at the photo of this radio, I realize that I miss my mother and father so much, but what is gone is gone, you cannot bring those days back. I was so sad when I saw our radio that I went back to the age of four and cried.

I will never forget the day we got the radio. When my father and his friends brought the radio and mounted it on the wall, I was standing in a corner looking at them dumbfounded, saying, "What is this?" When my father turned the knobs on the brown box, I suddenly heard the sound of the drum zurna. As soon as I heard the music, I screamed with joy. Then my father and his friends started to dance the halay. After that, I couldn't take my ear off the radio anymore.

We were captives of the radio every minute, my mother would not miss the folk songs of Voices from the Dormitory without missing a minute when it was thirteen thirty, and I would memorize the folk songs word for word with her.

When my father would come home in the evening, he would immediately say that he would listen to the agency and turn the radio on full blast. At 9:30 in the morning there was radio theater and children's theater. We were so addicted to the radio that my mother and I would not go out the door to listen to the radio, it became our everything. I was always asking my father and mother where that sound was coming from. My grandmother would tell me that there were very small people inside that box and they were singing, I didn't believe it, then I would ask her if she wanted to look at those people.

They said we can't bring that box down. After a while there was no sound from our radio, my father took it down, opened the back of the radio, took a screwdriver in his hand and started to do something, I looked down and said there are no people in it. My father said there are no people, my daughter, the sounds come from the air, people are far away. I asked him how the sound comes from far away and he said it comes from the wires. I seemed to understand a little.

Our radio kept us company for years, until years later when we bought our first TV. In 1973 my father bought a TV, I'll never forget it. Only our cousin and we had it in the neighborhood. TV series at that time were Dallas, Space Road, Runaway, etc. The whole neighborhood would come to us, and in the evening everyone would sit on the floor and keep an eye on the TV. When the movie was over, it was as if the cinema was falling apart, we couldn't sit alone at home any evening. After a few years, when the neighbors bought TVs, TVs were watched in all houses. But I was deprived of TV. Hey those years...

Now, we are in the age of an unlimited number of channels and the internet. We all have radio, TV, camera, camera in our pockets, but there is no communication, no family ties. Rooms are separate, family members communicate with each other by writing messages by phone. I wonder if it was better then, there was no virtual world, I don't know if it is better now. As humanity, it was better before, as a convenience, now only our fingers get tired by clicking on the buttons of electrical appliances, laundry, dishes are washed, robots sweep the house, but we are all sick. Our brains don't work anymore, the food we eat has no flavor, no taste, no salt. I can't smell a tomato I plucked from the field, everything is like grass.

No matter what we have experienced, the flow of life does not change, the rules do not change. no matter how painful or how happy, the things we experience are not strong enough to disrupt the continuity and general course of life.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Sylv_Sylv

Comments

I love your style dear. Hope to learn more from you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your style dear. Hope to learn more from you

I will share my new post soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago