Torn Between Mother and Son in-Law

0 24
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

It's a situation that you can do nothing but think who is your priority. A mother that you owe your life. She is the one who gave us life and the chance to live in this world. The one who takes care of us until now eventhough we're old enough. They say that mothers know best. So the care and love that a mother give to her children is priceless and nothing can compare.

I want to share something that I know that this is very common to us a treatment between your mother and your husband. As per as in the Bible, it says that once you get married and go to your chosen half, it means that your parents have no control anymore in your life. And your husband or wife will be your lifetime better half.

I admit that at this point of time that I have family, I have now children but sometimes I really missed my mother in times that we talk together, eat together, work together in the house, the way we do before when we're still young and kids.

To this date that I must choose one of them to take care and be with in one house. I'm a bit so hardly in choosing who is who and who is the great and who is the best and deserving too. I must admit that before I got married, I said to myself that I will never ever choose my husband over my mother and I'm sticked on that. As I can see my mother is getting old and I can see her going through some sickness in the past months was so hard to see and can't bear. How stupid I am too if I will choose my husband over my mother since my husband to say is not that deserving to give care and love because of his bad and irresponsibility to a family. The main reason only that I'm in between them is that or somehow my husband can give some finances like the tuition fees of my children and only that. But if you will ask his personality as a husband and a father, he is so annoying.

I'm torn between them, it's because my husband's family is asking me that why is it my husband cannot get any moral support from us his family and we my children keeps on staying in my mother's house over staying with my husband at home. You know the reasons why this is so complicated. I'd rather choose my mother over him but it says in the Bible, no.

Sometimes and there are time indeed that I'm thinking why is this happening that I have to choose between them. Whom I will take care between them. I know the responsibilities of a wife but if my partner is not that as good as it is, why you will choose him over your mother. Am I right?

If only were like this so sweet to each other, having respect with me and a very responsible man in my life. But this is only a dream. We will never be like this I know. There are times that I'm dreaming such beautiful couple like this. But it's only a dream that is very impossible to be true. But you know guys, everytime I saw some couples like these, I am very happy for them. I'm not that jealous or bitter to think that I have to be like them. Maybe it's a matter of acceptance. I know.

The matter with me now is how I will and whom will I choose? My mother or my husband? But for me, the greater is my mom whom she never fail to give me love and feel the love I am longing . Actually, if I will ask also my siblings, my friends or even my children, they will choose my mother to get with. Even though they say that upon your married is you have to choose now your partner. So maybe I might not be torn I think by these two important people.

I think, it's the best thing I might do over my partner who's been so irresponsible to our family. Sad to say only that I have to choose between them, who's the one I will take care. It's very hard thing also to do but in my heart, it's my mother who's the winner.

These bouquet of flowers is for my mother for her total recovery, may she can walk totally, no more pain and good appetite as well. God bless you more mother. Always take care and remember that we love you so much. ❤❤❤

  1. Original pic

  2. Pixabay pic

1
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

Comments