To Wait Is All I Can Do

1 22
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

To Wait Is All I Can Do. Yes! this is the right and appropriate thing and the only way to do. They say that if you want something that is really hard to get and obtain is nothing but to wait. It's the key 🔑word to have in mind.

I learned this through all my experiences in the past. Waiting is very hard to do but if you will try to do it, I'm sure that you will succeed and be lucky enough to have what is in store for you.

I have a difficult story to tell and share with you. I know that you'll get angry with this type of family issues and problem. Last week, my daughter asked her father for the enrolment fee for the second semester of this year. Then her father told her that he will send it the next week and this is the week that he promised. But we know that today is Friday already and the last day of work and school. What a shocks because it's Friday already and no money for enrollment is coming. My daughter was so worried because the class started already.

I'm just wondering why my husband was not answering all our calls? Is he ignoring us again? And the answer was yes because last birthday of him last January 17, we did not great him on his special day. It's not because we forget it but the thing is we want him to experience also how it hurts of no greetings at all at our birthdays.

I remembered my daughter waited for her father that time and also waiting for a budget too for a simple dinner but you know, even a call or a money, it's nothing. He just forget it and a non sense for him.

I can say that my daughter got angry with him and in pain too. She get hurt indeed because all we know.. Debut birthday is really a wonderful experience for a woman. Celebrate it with loveones especially the parents and family but where was it? Nothing for my daughter, it's the greatest occasion for a teenage girl who reach 18. Then it went to nothing? That's a bad day for my daughter really. It seems that of all people is her dad who ignored her special day.

Til now, my daughter can't move on and never forget that painful day. Even it's a special day may called but not that dream debut birthday to be.

She said that, only in her dreams can be daddy be here and not for personal too. Still the pain she endures is still fresh and will never forget. That's how deep is her resentment. She doesn't know and even me if this man will still change for the better. Maybe it's not yet too late. Hoping for a better father for him.

I hope that sympathy is there for me and not judging me as a weak person that can't make something good and improve my family's relationship.

Thank you guys for reading my story and hope to make the next one, hope a good one may come.

Goodnight my dear people. And stay safe still. God bless us all! ❤❤❤

2
$ 0.40
$ 0.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

Comments

very touching

$ 0.00
3 years ago