School Regrets

0 17
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

I admit just 100% regretting and can't move over and can't move on with what happened to my youngest daughter in her school. I know that it was my big mistake and my fault of transferring her from the traditional school of online class this pandemic to a homeschooling.

Even now, I can't just imagine how my daughter is facing the difficulty and having a hard time to finish her school calendar 2020-2021.

To start, this school year of pandemic 2020 I transferred my daughter from the traditional school which offers an online class to a homeschooling. Actually, it's her second time and the first time was in her pre school. I thought that it will be good and nice again with our relationship too with the school of homeschooling that's why I chose and decided her to go here. But you know it's a big mistake indeed, I can't truly explain why I do have a big regrets too of going back here again. The story began with some misunderstanding between my child and the school.

My child attended the orientation before coming to school. But you know sometimes children forget the guidelines and the rules that led her to this hard time really. The school discovered that some of my daughter's handwriting and penmanship were not the same meaning somebody writes the modules for her. Actually it's true that her big sister help her in writing the modules which my daughter forgot and didn't remember that nobody will write except her.

And do you know what the school forcing the student? I'm really so mad because they want to repeat the modules that was done. Just because they noticed that someone help her in writing the modules. And some were the penmanship of her sister that serves as her tutor because I am a working mother. She finished two summative tests and in short, having done and finished with 2 examinations, the student will be clear now plus the super long number modules answered.

The procedure and rules were so hard that any student cannot make it alone especially if the learner is in elementary only. They need a tutor or a supervisor to help. But you know this school that I chose doesn't even understand how hard they were imposing the lessons.

I'm guilty of transferring her in other school that I thought that it will also the best and I managed to have a discount in tuition fees. The exchange of what I've done was the difficulty of my daughter. I'm sad that I have her hard time to make and complete her modules.

I am sad that because of this pandemic the students have the hardest task ever. I'm also referring the online class but if you will ask my opinion, I'm into online class over homeschooling because of what we experienced from the teachers of my daughter.

I made a request and letters asking for a consideration to move on for the new modules and forget the first that were finished. I also ask my daughter to make it again but she said.. No I will not.. Why? It's because I did it already and I am done. The thing here was she already invested time and effort to finish the modules even somebody help her in writing. But the teachers cannot understand that still they are not accepting the penmanship of others in the modules.

I just made a dialogue with them that why they did not review at the first place the said modules before giving the child the examination and why that when the examinations was finished and that's the time they say that it's not my daughter's handwriting. I just told them that it's not only my child's fault but the teachers too. Until now there's no clear agreement between us. If they can only listen and hear the memos of the education department that this year as much as possible is they have to pass all the students and nobody will fail but this school is different.

I hope that they will realize what they are doing and accept their fault too. Not only my daughter's but their mistake too. Now I am waiting for their final say and hopefully they can accept what I'm requesting to move on with the modules and forget the misunderstanding just for the sake of the student.

This was the first time that I experienced and my child a problem in school. So hard to talk to school if they don't like to hear your sentiments.

Good luck to us and hopefully a good day might come between the school and my child. My daughter do get upset too of what had happened and some effects psychologically to her. It's a great lesson for me too. I have to think first what will be the benefits once you make any decisions pertaining your children.

That's what I've learned today, think very much and carefully. Decisions are very sensitive in all our lives.

Thanks to all. Thanks for your time in here. God bless us all and always be safe. Take care of our children. ❤💙💚💛💜❤

1
$ 0.26
$ 0.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

Comments