My Fear

0 17
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

Who said that you're not afraid of getting old? Well, maybe all of us were afraid and worried about that. I am saying this because I can feel and see how I'm getting old too. I'm in my midlife age now. But many people are saying that age is just a number but if you will try to realize, getting in 40's you are beginning to get weak gradually in terms of bones structures and physical change.

Every morning when I wake up, I always say a prayer of keeping myself healthy and strong and free from illness. In God's will, let's hope for the best health.

I'm getting worried as I can see my mother, my older siblings and even my in laws are getting sick too.

As many people too especially parents, they wish to have a long life to live in order to guard and watch their children growing, graduate from school and have their respective families in time.

If only we can magic our life and wish to have a long life, why it should be. Right? Sometimes I am dreaming of a fairy tale of having a good life and long life as in eternity. That's what I'm only dreaming. haha.. The main and only reason of our dreams like that is to be with our loveones and we can't really accept yet the truth that in life we should be ready. Nobody knows how, where and when we can survive life.

Our life is not derived from a story in the book nor came from a movie of nothing can compare. I just like to conclude that even life is as short as they say but the reality is we are the one making our life too. Let's make our life be like that we are wishing and dreaming.

I admit that life for me is a great deal. Here, you can't say what will be our future. It might be good or bad depending what God's plan to us.

Now that I'm a midlifer, I only wish for a better life to live this year 2021. For my family, a great life to live too.

May the world will be a better place to live more. Long live the earth, long live the Philippines, long live our life and long live ourselves. ❤

1
$ 0.41
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

Comments