Different New Year

2 24
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

Happy to say that happy birthday, Jesus. We should be happy too because it's the birth of Jesus Christ but in our hearts in the family, we can't deny to be sad partly.

This November, my younger sister was diagnosed of breast cancer, stage 2. All if us got sad and worried. All in the family got so busy in dealing with the medications, resources, money and time schedule that almost our time especially my eldest sister got so occupied.

Almost everyday, we attend mass live streaming for prayers for her, and also the whole family, loveones and the whole world for the protection too of covid 19.

I admit that I became so stressed too and very much worried that I thought life will not be the same again after my sister was diagnosed of ca.

Now, that new year is coming and the therapy is ongoing, I just wish that my sister may recover the soonest. I know how hard is she dealing with.

I can remember last year our new year, it's the best new year I can called. My siblings and family from other countries are here in the Philippines but now, so many different things happened.. Covid 19 destroyed our gatherings we used to do every year and now the situation of my sister that really brought us a sad and lonely seasons.

It's a different New Year in many ways. May God continue to bless us and life must go on too with His loving and caring ways. God bless us! Happy New Year to all. 💖💖💖

3
$ 0.33
$ 0.33 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

I am so sorry dear that your sister has so difficult disease.I hope she will recover soon.I know how stressful is this situation for her,for you and for whole family.She will be part of my praying.Wish her all the best.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing me your thoughts about my sister. It's really hard but I know in time she can recover with the graces of God. Thank you also for the prayers. God bless you too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago