But I Love Chocolate! Please..

0 15
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

Just went through a discussion about the goodness and some bad things about eating chocolates. My long lost friend got a visit to our house just this morning. She saw some chocolate candies on the table at the same time, my youngest daughter is eating as well. We had that topic of discussion since she is a nutritionist too.

Chocolate, chocolate... The hardest things to give up are those that we love. We can find all sorts of rationalizations for hanging on to them. Will it help a little if we say that you can have your chocolate cake and eat it too? That's right! The white flour and the white sugar may be worse than the chocolate in it. You can make chocolate cake with whole wheat flour and honey. In fact, in home baking you can use chocolate in any recipe along with other ingredients that are more nutritious. But if you want to buy commercial sweets with chocolate, you are in trouble.

Chocolate keeps company with nutritionally unsavoury ingredients. So if you love chocolate candies and other commercial chocolate creations, we suggest that you set a goal to prepare more wholesome homemade goodies even if they do contain chocolate.

Who could deny and refuse if you see these colourful and yet so yummy to bite. Can't resist to taste then eat it.

I have a friend before that she really loves chocolate candies to eat. Almost the day the whole day of eating it. Till the time that she became so fat, that's the cause indeed of eating too much calories found in chocolates.

I understand how it's hard to ignore this type of food especially in children. They are most addict of these attractive so colourful combination with bread inside too.

The mere fact that it's not that healthy, I think we better watch out too of how much we can allow them to eat. As of me I'm also a fan of cupcakes.. hihi.. That I might suffer also from diabetes, I'm that old also to avoid sweets so much.

I think I should learn it today. Avoid too much sweets especially chocolate candies for children.

I hope that it helps a lot for you and your children. Thank you also to my friend who got her visit lately. 😍😍😍

Pixabay photos

1
$ 0.13
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for kadieyen
3 years ago

Comments