My way to be a farmer of magical internet money #2

0 16
Avatar for k1ll1van1ll1
3 years ago
Topics: Chia

New day, new luck. The setback is still deep, but at the same time it sparked my ambition. Time to get a little more technical.

The PC I use for plotting is my "Gaming PC". It has been a little over 2 years old and is still serving me well, so far I have never had the urge to change anything. The following is installed

  • MSI Gaming Pro Carbon x470 motherboard

  • AMD Ryzen 5 2600 CPU

  • 16GB G-Skill 3200Mhz RAM

  • 500GB Samsung 860 EVO SSD  OS

  • 500GB Crucial MX500 SSD  Games

  • 1000GB whatever HDD

  • Asus Geforce RTX2060 (nobody cares about that)

such RGB, much bling bling

My original plan was to plot on the MX500 and then store the finished plot on the normal HDD. That's exactly what I did until I realized that I wouldn't get very far and I finally want to get rich, fast. How do you get rich quick? Right, you spend money.

I had accepted that it takes around 8 hours to create a plot. After all, everyone else feels the same way! (Or?) I quickly realized, however, that I would not get very far with the 650GB of free space on my HDD. In addition, at some point it was about a RaspberryPi.

So I started looking to get as much storage space as possible for as little money as possible. Conventional HDDs turned out to be more expensive than I thought. 16TB are priced at around 300 €. Ok, I'll take 14TB. Ok, no, 12TB. Fortunately, a 12TB external USB hard drive from WD was on sale at Amazon for € 180. I'll take it!

Said and done. In the meantime, of course, I continued to plot with my PC.

The timing was perfect. The hard drive arrived just before my 6th plot was finished and the drive was full.

Of course, I immediately connected the external disk and started my next plot. My business is slowly getting started. Only 3 months to go until I farm the first block. Felt like a win!

But the journey is far from over.

2
$ 0.00
Avatar for k1ll1van1ll1
3 years ago
Topics: Chia

Comments