Too many fake airdrops | How to choose the right one

14 74
Avatar for jwolf
Written by
4 years ago

I have been following all the airdrop telegram groups, facebook pages, reddit, airdrop websites and I see a lot of new airdrops daily appearing from nowhere.

You should stop joining every airdrop and start joining only those with potential. Let me give you an example. If 'X' airdrops 100 coins worth $20 but the total supply of their token is 10,000,000,000 you better RUN or waste 10 minutes of your life.

Do a little research before joining everything with your personal data


A lot of new exchanges airdropping tokens appeared in the last weeks. And guess what, all of them asks for KYC.
Before submitting your documents on every new exchange, you should, at least, do some research.

  • Look at the total token supply;

  • Try to see if there is any company behind;

  • Grammar mistakes shouldn't exist on their website;

  • Try to see if the team is real;

  • Take a look at roadmap.


One funny thing I discovered while I had a conversation with an 'admin' on telegram:

  • Hello, will your exchange token have any other use cases?

  • yes sir i will list on Binance very big exchanger

I just left the group.

Multiple projects trying to scam newbies


There are many new websites which organise airdrops, raise a significant amount of members on their social media and then they organise a 'little ICO' with 'huge bonuses.'

Unfortunately, I've seen a lot of ethereum flying into their adress...

Be ethical


Everytime you see something suspicious, share on social media, share with your friends.


Which was the most shitty scam attempt you saw?

19
$ 0.65
$ 0.50 from @Read.Cash
$ 0.10 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @btcfork
Avatar for jwolf
Written by
4 years ago

Comments

I guess that's why Bounty0x didn't work out. Thanks for the write up

$ 0.00
User's avatar scottcbusiness
This user is who they claim to be.
We have manually verified this user via some other channel.
Proof
3 years ago

Which was the most shitty scam attempt you saw?

PLBT (Polybius), claimed to be a bank. Seems like it still claims to be something.

Nowadays, probably HEX token, where half of everything goes to token creator...

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I agree about HEX! I never heard of PLBT

$ 0.00
4 years ago

I am looking to a website that list a series of event like soft fork or hard fork/ airdrops and distribution event for cryptocurrency but so far i found just a couple and they are not really comprehensive.... some suggestion?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good info! User new in this field need such information Thank you Keep good work up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's true I have joined a lot of airdrops and all scam so I quit joining it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the info. I did many airdrops too but I'm still waiting until july 30-31.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for these tips. Btw i want to know more about blockchain can you teach me on telegram?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sure, let me know your questions, I am @jwolfearner on telegram

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Check your inbox

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Tnx, for your great post 👍 I always looking airdrops and 50/50% its real airdrop

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for this very helpful article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago