Jason Voorhees chasing me in my dream

0 25
Avatar for jvuong
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Dreams, Freewrite

I've never died before in my dreams and they say that when you die in your dream you die in real life. I guess that's not the case since I'm still alive and writing about it. This dream happened a long time ago, but I still remember it clearly as it was pretty dramatic and remember telling my friends about it. I can almost remember every detail of this dream as it seems so real when it happened.

As most of you may know who Jason Voorhees is and to those who don't. He is a famous fictional character who is based on "The Friday The 13th" slasher 80s movies. Jason was ignored by camp counsellors as a child which left him to drown in a lake called Crystal Lake. The rest you can read on Wikipedia.

My dream

So with most dreams, it just starts with no real beginning. It was me being chased by Jason down a dirt road with nothing around but farmland and some trees on the roadside. The day was clear and what seems to be around noon time. There was nobody in sight, but a small store may be about 100 to 150 feet from where I started running. So, of course, I ran towards the store. Looking back I can still see Jason chasing after me and like in the movies he never runs but always appears right behind you and getting closer.

Reaching closer to the store I realize it was a small grocery store that has about 4 or 5 aisles stocked with regular stuff that grocery stores have like canned food, chips and other things on the shelves. So once in the store and of course, there was nobody in there. I tried hiding between the aisles just hoping that Jason wouldn't find me, but that didn't work and eventually, I ended up near the front of the store. Looking back to see where Jason was before I took a chance to run out of the store and I can see him trying to reach for me.

I ran through the doors and out of the store, it was still around noontime as I saw the sun glaring down on me and in my view, there was a telephone pole which had a telephone line running along with it and for some reason the telephone line was low enough for me to jump and grab it. Not sure why I grabbed it, but there is no rhyme or reason you do things in your dreams. So hanging there on the line I see Jason coming towards me living his arms and taking a hold of my feet. Jason starts pulling on my legs and pulling so hard that I couldn't hold on any longer. Just as I was about to lose my grip, I was pulled in half. Jason had my lower half and my upper half feel to the ground right in the middle of the road. I was still alive at this time looking up at the sky and once I turned my head to the side a car come rushing in and ran my head over and just as that happened I woke up.

I didn't wake up shaking in a cold sweat or anything like that, I just opened my eyes and thought that was a crazy dream. It's amazing that I can still remember the details from when I woke up, but it's just something that stuck with me throughout all these years and I'm always able to tell the store of this dream as I wrote it here.

Even though this dream was terrible, I would still recommend this movie. The Friday The 13th series is great and a cult classic. If you like old school horror slasher and haven't watched it, please do. Even the Freddy vs Jason one is good too in my opinion.

1
$ 0.00
Avatar for jvuong
Written by
3 years ago
Topics: Dreams, Freewrite

Comments