What fictional place would you most like to go to?

2 30
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago

When I was younger I used to constantly dream about situation or events that take me out of this world that we and go far far away. Truth be told I never really liked The classic Disney Princess Movies except of Tiana I loved her so much, I think it was because I saw a princess that had my skin color.

Growing Up I was a dreamer, I loved going into my head and making cinerous where I am the main protagonist and there were instances of Magic and life, Where I could be Free and Wild and could actually overcome every single Problem that comes my way.

When I grew up and I could read, I remember reading my first Novel at the age of 6 years old, and I can never Forget it . In my Primary School We had the Normal Library, the one that was full of school books and a section that had computers and sections sitting areas. But we had this one room that was always closed. It was the Book storage room.

I remember always looking at it when I had just joined, I was curious about what was in the other side. I didn't have friends when I was young, just the Librarian and a pregnant cleaning lady, both who worked there. So I usually spent my break or lunch time in the Library. I actually liked it even more because the librarian used to give some snacks from the teachers lounge, I would take picture books and just relax.

One Day I went to the Library. The door to the Library was Always closed, people assumed it's always closed but I knew The Librarian never closed it till 5pm. I got into the Library when I saw the Librarian had opened the book store, I fell in love at first site. It was a very large room with piles and piles of old books, You couldn't even walk in the room properly it was stacked full of books.

He told me that the reason this place is stacked full of books is because they could not get rid of them so they just store them. My school was old, like really really old naturally if they never threw away their books then you can imagine how wonderful it was.

In the rubble of books The Librarian picked up a book that Had a dog on the cover and told me that he knows I love Pictures but I'd love words even more and that every day I should finish two pages of the Book until I complete it.

I definitely remember that I hated that, I did not want to read, I wanted pictures but I thought why not let me Try it.

the book was named Ivanhoe, and it was boring at first, actually it was horrible but then I started Enjoying it. That was the First Time I learnt about the Medieval times really. After that I gave overbook a chance. Then one day when I was in the Book Store I found a book that looked extremely interesting book that had a cartoon image of a boy who was holding onto a red bird flying away. On it was written Harry Potter and The Chamber of Secrets. That opened up my word to the wonderful world of Wizardry.

Yes I did start of my process with the Second Book of the series but I finally caught up. Actually I found out that the school had five copies of all the Harry Potter Books and I read them all over and over and over again. they even Had a full complete set of C.S Lewis Narnia series, All of Shakespeare's Works even a book about the Sonnets. There was also a book about Greed Mythology, they Even had the Odyssey.

But out of all of them none truly captured me like J.K Rowlands book. Looking back at it it really shaped the way a view friends and life, I was obsessed with Hermione the most.

When I got older I found out that there were movies made out of the books. I can't remember how many times I begged my Father to by the movie but he never did. When I was in my final year of Primary school I found another book called Lord of the Rings by J.R.R Tolkien. and it was then that I had fallen again to a fictional world that I loved with all of my heart. I was extremely obsessed with Legolas and the Elf's, I often imagined how Rivendell looked like.

When I was 15 I finally got to watch harry potter for the first time and I was so happy, after that I found out that Narnia Also had a Movie, then came Lord of the Rings.

Since then I keep watching the same movies over and over again not getting the least bit tired of them. these Fictional worlds are a part of my past and me growing up. but In all Fairness I would rather Live in a world where Magic Exists, where people are born with immense power, where Elves live in seclusion, where a hobbit lives peacefully in a whole "not a nasty, dirty, wet hole, filled with the ends of worms and an oozy smell, nor yet a dry, bare, sandy hole with nothing in it to sit down on or to eat: it was a hobbit-hole, and that means comfort."

Comment Below What fictional place would you most like to go to?

5
$ 3.54
$ 3.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago

Comments

I just love Harry Potter <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago

me too I am obsessed

$ 0.00
2 years ago