Are bad people born bad or is it the Universe?

4 24
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago

I know you read the title and thought, what are you talking about well then welcome to my little space in read.cash where I get a couple of topics that have me thinking and drop it to you.

I do realize that when people talk about bad people they majorly identify the people who do evil such as murder, theft, illegal's trafficking's and the likes but in reality I believe that this depends solely of the definition of evil itself, and the definition is relative to a persons opinion and moral compass hence the definition of evil can be irrational and subjective.

Let me tell you how I got into this really weird trail of thought. For those who haven't seen the Movie Venom yet then spoiler alert in some areas.

So Yesterday I was feeling bad, awful actually, I couldn't focus on anything and I felt like my life was at a standstill. so I did what I always do. I go to the movies. sit the the lower middle row and drift away. I booked Venom and as I sat in my seat watching it I realized that everything is really grey.

Th movie follows Eddie and venom going through life trying to get their life back together, Eddie wants to enjoy life as it is while venom craves the life of a superhero. Eddie goes to visit a serial killer in jail who's name is Cletus Kasady. a mentally disturbed man who had been abused by his parents who he later killed, was sent to a St Estes a home for orphans where he meets Frances the love of his life who has the ability to generate sound waves,(Scream real loud). Frances gates taken away to a hidden facility waiting to be saved by Cletus, her love.

Cletus tries to get close to Eddie but Eddie was looking for his next big story to get back into the role of things, however, venom discovered a hidden map on Cletus' Cell wall that points them to the dead bodies of the people that Cletus killed. The judge gives Cletus the death penalty, Furious that he will be dead soon Cletus requests for Eddie to visit him at on his last death, Eddie agrees but is angered by Cletus and Cletus bites him, causing Cletus to mutate a red symbiotic like Venom called Carnage, Escape from prison, finds Frances and try to kill Venom and Eddie.

In the end Venom and Eddie win, however, while he was dying Cletus told Eddie that the only reason he wanted Eddie to visit him in prison is that he wanted a friend.

This got me thinking, are we really born bad. In the case of Cletus he was born into a very abusive family which resulted in him being a murderer, Cletus killed a lot of people and tortured even more yet all through the movie he treated Frances with mothing but love and Adoration and tries to find a friend in Eddie despite being locked up in jail.

It truly makes one wonder is evil is as it is. is it in our nature to be inherently evil, or do the choices we make and the life we are born in impacts the people we are today.

Would we be the same if everything was taken from us. I do believe that everyone has a little bit of madness in us. I do believe that we all are the way we are because of the things we do, the people we meet, the friendships we make, the hearts we break, the pain we feel, the joy we feel, even the little moments in time shape who we are and we are ever evolving, ever changing ever open to be something more.

So tell me: Are bad people born bad or is it the Universe

4
$ 2.24
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
Avatar for justanny
2 years ago

Comments

I don't think anybody is born bad or good, but to blame someone else for becoming bad is a faulty line of thought

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I get that, blaming that person is bad. thank you for reading my article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that human wasn't born to be bad but they have their own mission to other's life but who knows if what is that mission just like they will become a lesson to someone they just know or even to someone they love. They are not born to be bad but they are born to learned a lesson.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the same way❤❤❤❤❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago