Self-Introduction and Facts

6 34
Avatar for just_Facts
2 years ago
Topics: Facts

Self-introduction

Have you ever just wanted to read facts but you don't have the time to look for them? Well now you don't have to. All you have to do is read my posts. Hello I am a newbie here and I will mostly post facts you may or may not know. I hope you will welcome me with hospitable means. Now my facts and statements here will mostly be from wikipedia or other sites but I'm doing this to quench your thirst for facts. I hope you help me throughout my experience here and have a great time reading these facts.

Facts about February 28

It was on this fateful day that Olof Palme was assassinated. Olof Palme was the Prime Minister of Sweden (1969–76, 1982–86). He was a pacifist who strongly opposed to the Vietnam War. He was assassinated at Stolkholm This day 1986.

Random Fact

Who led the first expedition around the world?

Ferdinand Magellan (1480-1521) turned into a Portuguese explorer who led the primary day trip that sailed across the Earth (1519-1522). Magellan additionally named the Pacific Ocean (the call manner that it's far a calm, non violent ocean).

Magellan turned into born in Northern Portugal (both in Sabrosa or in Oporto). His parents, Pedro Ruy de Magalhaes and Alda de Mezquita, had been individuals of the nobility (they had been rich and powerful).

Early in his career, Magellan sailed to India and to the Far East typically through Africa’s Cape of Good Hope. He sailed for his local Portugal, however a dispute with the Portuguese King Manoel II grew to become him towards the Portuguese. Thereafter, he sailed for Spain.

CREDITS:

https://www.enchantedlearning.com/explorers/page/m/magellan.shtml

https://www.britannica.com/on-this-day/February-28

4
$ 1.03
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Donnabel8.-
Avatar for just_Facts
2 years ago
Topics: Facts

Comments

Hi there, welcome to the community. Stating facts is definitely a good idea for us to learn more. Keep it up and I am hoping for the best on your journey here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi there. Thanks so much. I hope you have a great day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash..i see potential in you, I hope you will write more..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much on your ongoing positivity. I hope you have wonderful day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting, I am waiting to read more educational facts from your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello. I too am looking forward to the support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago