They've all been crouched

1 37
Avatar for julioborgues
1 year ago

Why wait for something to get better as it probably won't and then what?

It's funny how things work, since I haven't talked to anyone about business-related topics for a long time. Yesterday I managed to talk to my business partner and today a former client and a prospective client on the waiting list called. This was more of a sounding board to see what we've all been up to, which isn't much.

I haven't missed a thing as they both reiterated what I already knew as things are tough. They both want my product and are willing to wait a little longer. They are currently paying excessive prices, which is criminal considering how the economy is. Business is literally down 50% so if they can save 10% by buying from me then that's like gaining a decent sized customer. I think everyone should look out for each other and a little teamwork would be refreshing.

I have some ideas floating around in my head and a possible new company that I will discuss later with my former client. I gave you some details to research and collect data as I have saved the rest of the plan. I was curious, but I won't spill the beans until the data tells me I'm correct in my assumptions. I have always been proactive because I hate the idea of ​​doing nothing. Finding a niche in my industry isn't that hard if you look in the right places and it's something I've pondered for some time.

The idea of ​​establishing something here that you can replicate somewhere else is the ultimate goal, so this is just a stepping stone. I've given myself until the end of this year, so getting involved in a new venture might seem like a folly or a stroke of genius. I think I've had enough of sitting around and I know deep down this will work.

I know how bad things are now that business is down a good 40%, but there is still room to maneuver and take advantage. I know and understand the market better than most and I truly believe this downtrodden economy is here for some time.

The plan of working with a connected and experienced team has more benefits than drawbacks, as it lowers the risk for everyone involved. Trust must be at the core of the team as I know the volume and profitability involved. It's funny how I blame Hive for how organized I think about things today. I've always been able to detect things, but I never knew how to achieve the ultimate goal. I'm not normally a fan of associations, but assessing someone's character is now something of a specialty.

Companies that can find a way not only to survive, but also to prosper, will become market leaders in their potential field of expertise. It's weird how you feel down one day and ready to take on the world the next. I know that my plan is not something I can accomplish on my own and will require a team effort. While business is down, now is the time to act as everything like commercial property still has discount rates.

4
$ 0.70
$ 0.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of julioborgues
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for julioborgues
1 year ago

Comments

What caught my attention was when you said you hate the idea of doing nothing. Well done sir. But also remember that there'll still be good times where all you've hoped for will be fully realized by God's grace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago