My Thoughts on Generic Silver

0 30
Avatar for julioborgues
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Gold, Bank, Money, Thoughts, ...

The term “generic silver” refers to wholesale silver products, which means silver products that have been already used, like generic silver rounds or bars. Even though many participants of the precious metal market will advise you to purchase only products that are in flawless condition, sometimes generic products can bring large benefits to its owners. Highly experienced investors know that when purchasing silver rounds or bars, the real value of the investment is the silver content itself and its purity. All generic silver bars that have been on the market for several years have the usual wear and tear marks which are natural signs of their usage and do not mean that the silver bars have lost any value. This is why many silver dealers sell

If I have to buy generic silver for my stack, I'd want it to bring me the same satisfaction as I would get from any special coin purchase.

For this reason, a general rule that I adhere to in making precious metal purchases is: buy only what I like.

Other than the lower cost of generic silver, it makes better sense to me when the design contributes to a theme that represents what I believe in.

My stack IS an expression of who I am.

The choice of bullion to stack and collect is very personal. Hopefully, one buys only what he or she likes, and not driven by the hype around a certain silver or gold piece.


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

There are different styles of generic silver bars and rounds. A private mint or foundry may produce "logo bars" or "logo rounds", or have different designs commonly known as "art bars" and "art rounds". Some private mints or foundries may also produce silver pieces that they refer to as "silver trade units".

There are two designs that I prefer in silver trade units.

The first one is the Liberty Trade Silver™produced for MTB by the Engelhard Mint, Johnson Matthey Mint, and the Mexico Mint which I will show on a future article.

The second is:

Silver Trade Units, American Eagle

The reverse of this round has the iconic American Eagle that is fierce-looking and ready to take flight, clasping arrows and an olive branch on its talons, and the motto: "In God We Trust". "United States of America" is inscribed above the eagle, which is typical for many of US coins.

The combination of these three design aspect on the reverse of this bullion round is the reason why this silver trade unit is a favorite of mine. These rounds are great strikes and the design appeals to my patriotic leanings, just like the Liberty Trade Silver.


The obverse depicts a balance with wheat heads on opposite sides and with the inscriptions “One Troy Ounce” and “.999 Fine Silver” to indicate its weight and silver content.

The words “Silver Trade Unit” capture the bullion’s purpose. I recall reading somewhere that NWTM made these in two weights: a half an ounce and one ounce.


It is difficult to consider all factors when making a decision between the different silver bullion coins, rounds and bars.

What makes sense to me is to hold a stack of silver in American silver Eagles, US Constitutional silver, a variety of rounds and bars, acquired at good and reasonable prices.

Personally, this combination is diversification enough of my silver stack so that I am covered in all types of scenarios that call for liquidating my stack.

Eventually, my end goal is gold.

I do have a collection of rounds, coins and bars, some of which were purchased with a higher premium because I simply liked the design, and it keeps my stacking journey interesting and fun.

In the final analysis, silver IS, indeed, just silver!

One goal I have for 2022 is to stick to the silver and gold pieces in my list of which will ensure that I remain

❤️🤗A HAPPY STACKER!🤗❤️


♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨:•.♥

Thank you for viewing this article. I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

2
$ 0.32
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Mictorrani
Sponsors of julioborgues
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for julioborgues
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Gold, Bank, Money, Thoughts, ...

Comments