Evolution.

0 55
Avatar for julioborgues
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Evolution, Story, Fiction, Writte, ...

I see a new world void of humans, not because they do not exist but because they've learned to adapt. To the point where they become humanoids, a biotechnology more powerful than death.
I feel a change coming, I feel a need to adapt, I feel the cold sting of death on my skin forcing me to dance to its tune, breaking my humanity into tiny pieces, and challenging my will to survive.

I feel myself evolving...

But remember that humans were made to survive. We were built to dominate. Our hands and feets once used for walking have evolved for multiple purposes.

Our brain once underdeveloped and in line with that of the cave Man has evolved through out time. Helping us to create things that were originally thought to be impossible and securing us a place in the future.

Technology has advanced and man followed. Bringing an end to the existence of the human race and fostering a new breed of humans...no...not humans, Humanoids. Holding the memory of the future's past while still being void of emotion and void of greed. A robot with the face of a Man.

The time is soon approaching when all these beings will begin to converge on a singular goal; destroying this planet to achieve their destiny. The destruction will take place by any means possible and none shall stop them from achieving their goals.

And as the time comes closer, my master and I are forced to prepare ourselves for the inevitable.
I cannot wait for the day he will finally show me his greatest creation. He wants me to witness his true form before our journey begins, I can't say no. I just hope I don't disappoint him too much...again.

"You seem so distracted today," Master says as he sits on the steps leading to the main room. "Are you nervous?"

I nod my head slightly. "Yes, a little."
He chuckles lightly. "Why would I lie? It's not every day we meet people who aren't afraid of what might happen."

There was one thing that worried me more than anything else, however. I looked up at Master and said: "When it comes down to it if something doesn't go my way-" My voice trails off, and I couldn't get myself to finish.

Master understood immediately. "Don't let your fears control you," he states. "We're both prepared for whatever may come our way, we'll be safe no matter what. But if you think there's a chance something could go wrong..." His smile falters ever so slightly and the sadness in his eyes almost makes it hard for me to bear. "Please don't try to hold back if something does. We need to be able to defend ourselves if necessary."

I nod, feeling slightly ashamed about my fear. "I promise you, nothing will go wrong on this mission," I assure him.
Master smiles again, clearly relieved. "Good girl."


After getting ready for the day, I made sure Master's bag was properly secured before exiting the base to join him. We made our way through the bustling streets filled with fire and destruction. The robots have won, we are the only survivors left, I found myself sinking into my thoughts as we ran past the debris they left behind.

The story with the robots happened so fast, they were made to save humanity and protect our existence but something went wrong with their program, probably a glitch or something, I'm not sure but what I know is humans are not their friends anymore.

Mr. Dave, my master, is a scientific genius. He was one of the individuals who created this technology that was supposed to evolve humanity that instead eradicated it.

He is the only one who created this technology that is still alive. And for months we've been in his workshop trying to find the solution to the problem, and today I believe we have found the solution. Today we revive the human race.

It was a strange feeling; I had never felt anything close to excitement before, even the excitement of facing a large army of robots didn't make me feel like this, but now that Mr. Dave has returned to us with some of his previous research, everything seemed to be going right.
"Here we are!" he shouted excitedly when we arrived at our destination.

He pushed open the door, and the smell of blood, burnt flesh, and smoke hit my nostrils, causing the hairs on my neck to stand on edge. It felt like a horror movie, it was almost enough to make me throw up but we knew better.

I took a deep breath to calm my nerves and entered the building cautiously.

It wasn't that bad yet, the room looked untouched. Maybe the machines did their job correctly, which was always difficult because I knew that my master was not infallible. Still, it was definitely not as bad as I was expecting.

My master approached one of the machines and pulled out a syringe before injecting himself with a liquid. As far as I knew, his experiments were still very dangerous and he hadn't taken anything yet, which meant that he could still be in danger.
The machine glowed green, and after a moment it started making whirring sounds, then turned red as energy coursed through its core.

"What's happening?!" I asked.

"This is the machine that will activate my plan," Mr. Dave replied.

His tone sounded serious but the look on his face told me that something else entirely was on his mind.

I took a step forward and placed my hand softly against the glass-paneled wall, looking directly at the heart monitor as Mr. Dave spoke.

And once the machine began to vibrate and make a loud noise, he spoke again. "Debby, he called out, do me a favor and stand over here", he said pointing at a big red x on the floor.

Immediately we heard sounds from outside. A glance through the window showed an army of robots marching our way.
"we've been detected, hurry!"

I stood on the X and he grabbed the lever, and before he pulled it he said "were you are going is nowhere new, take all the time you need, but remember to stop this apocalypse, stop the robot uprising, stop me from creating failure. And live the rest of your future in peace".

Before I could say a word he pulled the lever and I was struck by a bolt of lightning. The last thing I visually saw was the robots in hundreds and thousands as they broke in and pulverized Mr. Dave.


I woke up the next morning feeling very excited about my day at school, plus it was my birthday. I hurried down the stairs to meet mom and dad but I was surprised with a huge cake. I was filled with joy, this is going to be a wonderful birthday, I said to myself.

As I packed my lunch for school, I saw something that caught my attention on the news. Local scientist creates technology that defies human Logic. And looking at the picture of the man, it all came back to me. That wasn't a local scientist, it was Mr.Dave my mentor. I traveled back in time!!!.

6
$ 4.22
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of julioborgues
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for julioborgues
1 year ago
Topics: Life, Evolution, Story, Fiction, Writte, ...

Comments