Brain and Machine, uniting them in function has its cost

0 13
Avatar for julioborgues
2 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency, Life

Hello ReadCasheros community, I hope you are having a great weekend, today I would like to talk about a topic that has always caught my attention, everything related to the brain is particularly striking for me, even , what is related to technology for some years has also been the focus of my attention.

So, if we unite both topics, you will be able to sense that my interest is greater. Such is the case what the corporation Neuralink 1 does. That is in charge of designing experiments that are aimed at the possibility of creating an interface that facilitates the communication process between our brain and the computer.

Neuralink Corporation is an American neurotechnology company specializing in the development of implantable brain-computer interfaces, also known as Brain-Machine Interfaces or BMI, founded by Elon Musk.

I have recently read that the experiments carried out on Chimpanzees are not giving the expected results, not entirely. That some of these primates have died in these studies, so it is evident that humanity, and even more so animal rights defenders, may be against these practices.

It is difficult for me to establish an opinion that is impartial, despite my liking for this area. The reality is that indeed, the care of animals should be a high priority, for everyone, because using them for this and putting them at risk of dying from a brain infection or other disease is not right, I can say this for this side, but on the other, and that is when I feel like I am contradicting myself.

We would all like progress to be made in relation to this issue of being able to help people who are in wheelchairs, for example, and that they be able to walk thanks to this technology, but on the other hand the cost in terms of animal sacrifices is high.

Now, doing these experiments directly on humans might not be very ethical, and would immediately and absolutely bring a wave of protests against it.

That is why I think that in this aspect it is very difficult to reach a point of balance between science and those who have a more animal-care vision, and I understand them, of course. But, I wonder: is there any other way to do these experiments without exposing animals or humans?

Will what is being done be worthwhile in the future and can mechanisms or solutions really be created to the problems that some people currently experience as a result of traffic accidents, diseases or congenital problems?

In particular, I am still waiting for many of these serious situations to be resolved, but the other detail is to know if this new technology will be available to everyone in economic terms. This is another aspect...

4
$ 1.81
$ 1.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Shohan431
Sponsors of julioborgues
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for julioborgues
2 years ago
Topics: Cryptocurrency, Life

Comments