AskLeo - What's Your All Time Biggest Mistake as a Crypto Investor?

0 22
Avatar for julioborgues
2 years ago

Some of us have probably entered the crypto space when bitcoin was a few hundred dollars, some have probably done that even earlier, or managed to even mine a bunch of them and there are high chances that the majority are in this game since the time bitcoin was close to $20,000.

In the past, the masses were mostly attracted to cryptocurrencies when the hype was almost palpable and a blow off top was most certainly near by, not many are buying when there's blood on the streets. I bet close to 50% of Hive users have bought their first crypto somewhere around mid 2017 to early 2018.

I have bought my first one back in October 2017 and since then I have always owned some crypto of a sort and I am already a four years hiver. Time flies, but this crypto experience seems so palpable and meaningful.

Overall I could describe my relationship and experience with crypto as fulfilling. I manage to live off this thing for over one and half years now and I'm more than grateful for that, but I still have regrets about how I handled this journey, as in any aspect of life, and I have a major one that is the topic of this post. So...

What's Your All Time Biggest Mistake as a Crypto Investor?

By far my all time regret regarding crypto is not being to HODL. Had I HODLed literally any crypto that has gone through my hands for a few years after I purchased it, I would literally have millions of dollars made in crypto. Just these 588,000 DOGE that I had back in 2019 would have cashed me over $400,000 in May 2020.

Patience is a key virtue and I haven't polished mine well enough. I will admit that Hive in particular and my experience with investing in crypto in general, has improved my patience to some extent over these years, but not to a HODL type of patience. This is my biggest mistake in crypto... Regrets are late now and hopefully I will be able to play my game better in the years to come.

But what about you, what's your biggest mistake in crypto?

Thanks for attention,

3
$ 1.60
$ 1.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of julioborgues
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for julioborgues
2 years ago

Comments