Talking about Student Leadership

9 28
Avatar for jshidg
Written by
3 years ago

Have you ever experience seeing your schoolmate knocking at the door of your classroom asking for permission so that they can have their campaign for the upcoming student government election or are you the one who experience running and be elected to be part of the council?

Photo Courtesy: Haiku Deck

Way back when I am encouraged to run for president and file my certificate of candidacy, I am excited yet nervous. I prepared for the name of our party, we had our first meeting to plan the platforms and we did ready our certificate of candidacy. Campaign period, fortunately we are the only party running to campaign and be voted for vacant positions. For formality, yes, we did campaign and also to know the student's expectation for us.

After the election and result we are proclaimed as the new officers of our college. I am so happy and excited. I told you that I felt nervous back then since I don't have a background from my position and I don't know know how will my term would look like but I hold on to my vision for the college. To serve with passion and aspiration, to see the needs of the students and to become their voice.

There's a memorandum from the university president that all the organization across have to attend a ceremony. I never thought of meeting another people that will become part of my life. After the ceremony, all the presidents of every colleges will have a meeting. We are called the legislative council and we have to prepare for the executive council election.

Photo Courtesy: LS Tutors

The preparations as well as the day of moving election is really so tiring but it is so full of happiness. That was the longest time I had a moment with the legislative family. After the election and tallying the votes, we went out for celebration. We have unending laughs and the one of the best crazy day ever. That's one o'clock in the morning.

Executive and legislative council is the two branches of the student council with the same power since the legislative is comprises by college presidents voted by their department while the executive is voted by all the students in all department. Both are very busy since both the council will think of a project for the university. While each president of the legislative council will also make their own project for their college with the help of their officers and the organizations under them.

Though being a student and engaging on the extra curricular on in the leadership at the same time is really hard especially if you're not good on managing your time. But what makes a students life more memorable is to become part of other clubs in which you will meet people, becoming friends with them and creating memories with them.

_________________________________________________

This story not not really so specific, I'm looking forward to write detailed story.

If you're a student and aiming to become part of the school organizations, do it. Given already the friends, the learning, but the experience is really worth.

Thank you for reading this one I hope soon you're gonna be a leader. And if you became a student leader, share your stories below because I wanted to learn from you.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.04 from @wisdompouch.cd
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of jshidg
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jshidg
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

I've been also elected as officer since I was in Elementary. It's not bragging but I became the SPG President when I was in elementary, then in Junior High, I became the class president as well as SSG Vice president. In Senior High, I was again elected as the class president during my Grade 11 & 12 years. And now in College, I was elected as the Committee in Governmental Affairs Head.

Indeed being a leader is a great responsibility, but knowing that I can prove something - that I can also lead, made me more motivated to be a leader. Same goes with you, I have met several leaders also, and it was an amazing experience. And yes, it's really hard to be a leader especially when you are a student, you need to have time management in order to fulfill your duties and responsibilities, but that's part of it.

Hihihi, good eve btw. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

waaahhhh, you're into leadership din palaaaa. Astigg!!! uyy thanks ahhh!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeaaah hahahaha No worries. You're most welcome!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

tagal ko ring nawala dito hahaha ang busy kasi ee hahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ako din nga. Daming pinapagawang outputs

$ 0.00
3 years ago

buti consistent ka sa pag papublishh huhu i dont earn talagaa sadd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hindi din. May napopost lang kasi pinopost ko dito yung mga outputs namin hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hhahaha same kapag la nako maisip tas walang time yung mga old old na outputs nalang din e.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

truee hahahaha

$ 0.00
3 years ago