JOURNEY: How this platform helped me

0 14
Avatar for jshidg
Written by
3 years ago

I am a month old here in this platform. Happy one month to me! Yes, I did to stay this longer and the reason behind it, I wanted to share it with you!

I remember when someone invited me here. I actually created an account and did nothing for a week. It's like preparation time since I think of what articles should I post, and i think of what if I'm wrong grammar, what if someone criticize my own work, it's kind of negative thing that leads to a week of just thinking.

Then I started to post. You know, every time I go to my old published articles I have a lot of realization. I learned so many things here. In this place I invest my heart. It's like my heart fell with this platform.

Going back, when I look on my old published articles I saw how this platform changed the way I write since I am not fan of writing.

Photo Courtesy: 123RF .com
  1. IT HELPED ME TO WRITE.

I went here because my main reason is to improve my writing skill. I will write articles from my own thoughts so that I will know how capable I am of writing and sharing things.

If you visit my old articles, it's full of motivations. At first, I wanted all my articles to let people who read get motivated and I'm happy from the responses I received.

That's actually my second week here, a week full of motivational words.

Then I saw competitions. It requires you to write your best that you can. I joined there and I always win. I'm so happy because I have a lot of viewers. And from that I thought that it's gonna be the start. So that's also the start where I published long articles.

I also learned that you cannot give what you don't have. When publishing informative articles, we should read other articles related to what we are writing so that we will publish articles with right information. It will bring harm to the readers if they feed us with wrong information

And that what happened on my third week.

But there are changes happened. There will no more points.

I did not stop, I still write articles to the best I can. Because my main goal is to improve my writing. And it's happening! Comparing my articles now from my articles before, It's really the best for me. I see changes. I am learning.

On my third week which is actually my fourth week here, I am not discouraged to write articles. But you know I feel it's very different now today compare before. I do write because I wanted to upgrade my skill but the way I write the articles I only see black and white.

What I mean is that, I do get few viewers. I think of my audience. They looks gone and it's sad when I look on the comment section I don't see those people who read and share their insights with me.

I also write because of the audience but they're gone. It's like they left and I don't comfortable with it.

I have to end this topic here and I will write the part 2 of it later today or tomorrow.

I will still be here and to those people who support me before, I miss you all so much!

And to people who still here and supporting me, I will be with you!

I actually wanted to focus the topic on how I improved my writing but as I write it, the colors I see before, the joy, the excitement, the happiness on the feedback that the readers will share is getting lower.

But I cheered myself. No worries. PEOPLE COME AND GO. hahaha

Enjooy the daayy!! I hope this platform also helped your writing skills!

_________________________________________________

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of jshidg
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for jshidg
Written by
3 years ago

Comments