Things That People Always Forget

6 14
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago
Article #13 March 17, 2022

Is it just me who forgets stuffs? Even though I am just 21, I feel old and infirm when I force myself to recall things. It started when I was younger because I was always forgetting things. In fact, I can't recall the names of my former elementary school friends. Likewise, I've forgotten the names of several of my High School teachers and classmates, despite the fact that it was just almost 3 years ago. This is why I keep detailed notes on everything. I also like to take screenshots of things I see online that I want to try since if I don't, I won't remember them at all.

One of my closest friends once told me that, " Makakalimutin ka sa mga ganyang bagay pero yung sama ng loob mo sa ibang tao, naaalala mo padin." Yes. My friends were aware of my penchant for holding grudges, but that was before. I realized that I needed to let go of things that were hindering my growth. I recall such people occasionally, but the sama ng loob was no longer present there.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

I was intrigued as to why people forget things, so I did some research and discovered these:

Lack of sleep, medicines, alcohol, stress and worry, and depression are all causes of forgetfulness. It is not because you are forgetful that you forget your names or anything, but rather because you are unable to do things that are reasonably necessary to complete on a given day. I genuinely think I am forgetful because I did not get enough sleep each night. I have insomnia, therefore I can't sleep at night, and I seldom get 7-8 hours of sleep. You may have observed that you ask the same questions repeatedly, that you frequently forget basic words when talking to someone, and that you jumble words up.

For today's blog, I'll tell you about the things I usually forget, and I'm sure some of you may relate if we're in the same situations.

  • Forgetting Names

I always forget people's names. Not only names of people, but also names of animals, things and etc. Hahaha. It's not exaggerated, but let's say we're talking about someone we saw online, and in a few days, I'm sure I won't remember its name. It happens when I was just connected with them for a short period of time or when it was a long time ago.

I was like, "Sino na ulit yung nakita nating maganda sa facebook? Ano na ulit pangalan ng science teacher natin nong grade 6? Sinong classmate na natin yung umiyak kasi nakaihi?" Hahaha. If you are my friends, make sure you will tell things to me.

  • Replying Messages and Emails

Is it only me who doesn't respond to texts, especially when the messages aren't important? I remind my mind to reply when I have free time, yet it takes days for me to respond. I forgot to respond and felt bad at times. When I'm doing something and a message shows up, I peek at it and think to myself, "I'll reply later," and then I finish what I'm doing but don't remember to reply. People may think I'm a snob when I just forget to respond, but I do apologize from to them.

  • Forgetting Passwords

I  think I'm not the only one who has forgotten their passwords. I'm good at writing down my passwords on my notes since I'm sure I'll forget them the next day. I have numerous accounts, including noise.cash, read.cash, facebook, instagram, shopee, and others. You know what ? I don't remember those passwords at the moment, but luckily I have the mobile number I used to create those accounts, so I can quickly reset the password.

I still have my old phone, which I can't access since I forgot to remove the password when I bought my new phone. Now I honestly don't remember what the password was. I also created a new google account, which is why I don't know the gmail address associated with that phone so I can change the password. Hahaha. I just wanna see my photos there, but I can't unlock it.

  • Misplacing things

This is one of my major issues right now. Sometimes I forget where I placed stuff. For example, I use my comb and then can't remember where I placed it. I have a lot of pens because I often forget where I put them when I need them. I once went to our auditorium for a covid vaccination dose. I packed my powerbank in my bag, but I forgot to put the cord in there as well. So, how do I use the powerbank if I don't have the cord? Hahaha. So worthless. I've already mentioned it on noise.cash how forgetful I am that time. Pens, clips, hangers, phones, wallet, hooks, and facemasks are among the items I frequently misplace.

  • Entering a room and forgetting why you entered it.

Do you ever go to the corner of your house and forget why you went there? Sometimes I walk outside our house and forget what I'm going to do when I get there. There have also been instances when I was at work and went to the grocery store and forgot what I was going to buy, so I returned to my workplace and asked my coworker what I should buy. Actually, I don't want to go back because it's too far and I'm just walking, but I don't have a phone to call them because we're not allowed to use phones while working and our phones are in the locker room. And yeah, it was so frustrating sometimes but what can we do right?

  • Forgetting occasions/days in a certain day.

When you ask me what day it is, I will literally check my phone to see what day it is. It's a good thing our phone is frequently there to assist us. Hahaha. I also don't remember my friends' birthdays, therefore I rely on Facebook notifications when one of them has a birthday on that day. Isn't it true that I'm a lousy friend? The thing is, I had no intention of forgetting theirs and I still greet them, right? Hahaha. I also don't remember how long I've been on read.cash, but fortunately I included dates and article numbers in every article I wrote, so I'm still on track.

Conclusion

Yes, we forgot stuff, but it wasn't on purpose, so don't hold it against us. We get forgetful due to a lack of sleep, therefore be sure to obtain at least 6-7 hours of sleep each night. However, if your situation worsens day by day, consult a doctor to get your condition checked. We might be able to figure out what's causing your symptoms.

Is there a medicine for forgetfulness? Because if there are any, I will buy one for myself. Hahaha. That's all for today's blog; I hope you enjoyed it.

2
$ 1.26
$ 1.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @MommySwag
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago

Comments

Almost what you were mentioning happened also to me being forgetful. I forgot something or anything like my motor key if where did I put it. Maybe because of so many things to do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We often forgot or misplaced those things because they are tiny. Haha. Maybe because we have so much in mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry sis as there lots of people who are just like you including me. I don't why but I can't remember passwords, dates special days and many other things as you have said. But I guess it happens because of our lack of attention. Let's hope for a more strong mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis. Mabuti at di ako nag iisa. Haha. Siguro din at lagi tayong occupied. Madami na tayong isipin at dahil doon ay nakakalimot tayo konte.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Password at names ang madalas kong makalimutan yung kauaap ko lang ng nakaraan minsan hindi ko marecall ang name lalo na kung madalang ko siya makausap. Haha yung password naka note talaga yan kasi alam ko the next day makakalimitan ko. Siguro dahil din ito sa lack of sleep kasi hindi naman ako manginginom and maybe dala ng stress.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stress at lack of sleep siguro sis. Di naman pwedeng sign of aging kasi bata bata pa tayo. Pero yun talaga pinakaproblem ko yung pagiging makalimutin. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago