Personal Development

8 10
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago
Article #9 March 13, 2022

Are you having a good time in your life these days? Did you ever wish you could turn back time to your childhood because of the difficulties you are currently experiencing? Are you still immature and don't feel like you're progressing in any way? Do you believe you can now control yourself when you are at your most enraged?

I decided to write an article about my previous subject back when I was in Senior High School, specifically in grade 11. I believe some of you will be able to relate to this. This was my favorite subject; I truly enjoyed it because I believe it helped me improve a lot.

This subject focuses on activities that can help us develop ourselves. It is not only on yourself, but it also helps you understand your strengths and weaknesses, where you excel, and how to control yourself in challenging circumstances.

Before I continue, I just wanna flex my lovely sponsors. Check their profiles,
their articles are all amazing.
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

I used to think that this subject was uninteresting because you just had to read long paragraphs on various life situations. But I was wrong; it also thrills me because the subject teacher is one of the coolest lecturers at my school. He is superb, and if he is your teacher, you will genuinely understand the lesson. When your teacher is good at teaching, I bet you will learn more.

Personal Development focuses on five areas: mental, social, spiritual, emotional, and physical. I remembered my teacher explaining it separately. I'm going to tell you what I've learnt on that matter.

My teacher instructed us to draw something that represented us and express it in front of the class one by one. What I drew was a pencil with an eraser, and my explanation was, A pencil with an eraser will be used to represent myself. I believe I always made mistakes that I did not mean to make. I want to be able to be a better person by erasing those unintentional faults and correcting them. I will also remove all the times in my life when I had not been okay in all of the problems I faced. Looking back on my life has made me so unhappy that I still carry a grudge against certain people. I wish to forget such memories so that I can be happier today and tomorrow.

My teacher explained to us that he made us draw those things so he could get to know us better and see how we express ourselves. He also made the learners recite in front of the class so that those students who don't have the guts to speak in front of the class would be overcome.

Self Knowledge

What do you think about self-awareness and its benefits? It is basically a self of one's own character, abilities, skills, and emotions. The best thing about knowing yourself is that you are not easily irritated when someone tells you that you are lousy at mathematics when you know in your mind that you are good. What are the perks of understanding oneself, in your opinion? The first is that you will be happy when you can express yourself. You can make a better decision. For example, when you go to college, you have two choices. The first is that your aunt will pay your tuition, but she will decide which course you will take, whereas the second option is that you have been granted to a scholarship for your chosen course. I'm sure you'll pick a better choice for it. One of the benefits also is self-control; when you are aware of yourself, you will know what motivates you and what does not. That way, you can avoid the circumstances that cause you to do something negative, but you can also control yourself. You should also know how to say no when someone asks you for something. When you are not comfortable with anything, it is okay to say no. Don't force yourself to do things that go against your preferences. When you actually know yourself, you might be happier and more satisfied with your life.

Ways to improve yourself

  • Overcome you fears

Try to face your fears and slow down your pace. Whatever your hesitation is, you must overcome it. If you're afraid of socializing, discover different acquaintances and hang out with them. Don't push yourself, but you must in order to overcome your fear. You can also socialize with them by participating in tree planting or other activities in your neighborhood or school.

  • Make reading a habit

We are all aware that reading allows you to enhance your knowledge while also calming yourself. When you read, your mind is focused on what you are reading rather than on what you are contemplating. Because most people are into technology, try reading articles and tales on the internet. You will undoubtedly be better at thinking than before.

  • Observe others

Take advice from others. Watch your idol's vlogs. Your idol is surely an influencer, and you may learn a lot from them. Observe their personalities and attitudes, as well as how they succeed in life, and develop an insight of it.

  • Write a journal

You should try to write a journal in order to proceed. Write down whatever that comes to mind so that you can remember what you did. That journal will show you if you're doing the best thing for yourself. You can count on it. On that piece of paper, you can sometimes express yourself.

Closing Thoughts

I hope you learned something new from my article today. Thank you for taking the time to read this. Please share your thoughts about it.

4
$ 0.75
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jelena
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago

Comments

We also had a personal development subject before and that's one of my favorite. What you mentioned above really help ourselves improve.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung teacher niyo mahilig din po ba magpagames? Kasi yung amin ang hilig kaya nakakaexcite lalo. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samin groupings lage haha reporting XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mas nakakaexcite kapag more on games, naboboring ako sa reporting eh. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a journal before, and I keep it until now, pero ngayon Hindi Nah ako nagsulat Dahil sah subrang busy ehh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman may journal pero sa phone hindi sa notebook dahil takot ako na may makabasa kapag wala ako sa bahay. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whahahha, kaya nga noh? Pero ang sah akin naman nandyan sah room ko, pero wala naman pumasok dun nah iba, tapos nakalagay pah sah drawer ko, pero may susi naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay yun pala kapag may susi. Mga ate ko kasi mapakelam eh kaya walang maitatago sakanila. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago