I am in Lowest Section when I was in High school?

5 13
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago
Article #2 March 6, 2022

(Disclaimer)I am not degrading or humiliating students at lower section in fact I am proud of them, I am just utterly disappointed on myself back then.

Elementary Days

I skipped kindergarten and enrolled in grade 1 when I was 7 years old. My mother told me that it is just a waste of time to enroll in kindergarten since I know how to read alphabets that back then. But honestly, we just not afford the books since we are lack of financial that time.

Luckily I graduated Elementary with honors but a little sad that night. Why? Because my mother didn't buy me anything since we are short of money. I understand but a little bit sad, a big sad rather. Hahaha.

Since I belong to the top students, our adviser gave me a form and my mother need to fill out it. My mother didn't fill it out and little did I know that it was a municipal scholarship wherein I will get monthly allowances and they will pay for my tuition in high school. Alam ko sayang, pero tapos na. That time kasi namatay ang papa ko kaya si mama ay malungkot pa.

High School Days

Even though I did not get the full scholarship and monthly allowances, I also passed an entrance exam and gave me 50% off in two sems in grade 7. It was private school and my mother still cannot afford the tuition every time we have an exam. Luckily, nalagpasan namin yung phase na yon and I am 4th honor in our recognition.

This year is when I ended up in Lowest section

In grade 8, we decided to enroll in public school which is far from our home. I am in section 1 that time because of my high grades from my previous school. Our Pastor suggested residing in their home in a short span of time, which is the Church. It was not easy really. This is the time when I neglected my studies. I slept at 12 am in the midnight 3 times a week for washing their clothes. Wake up every 5 am in the morning just to cook for our breakfast and water all the plants they have before I go to school. I am also the one who cooks dinner when I get home from school. I was really exhausted at that time and I cannot process my mind to listen to my teachers and comply with all the assignments and projects.

In addition, I am a transferee at that time that's why I don't have friends. I barely talk to them because I am shy and don't have the energy to hang out. I started not attending classes and just going to the park. I always feel like I needed a rest in everything. At the end of the school year, I thought I failed but still, I got an average of 86. I am confidently sure that I will be in section 2 since the 86 average is still good and I came from section 1. Unfortunately, they put me in section 5. Hahaha.

At first, I am not telling my mother about it because I know for she will be mad at me. Anyways, when I am in grade 9, I decided to go back to my mother and continue my studies. I do not want to be like a maid again but did not get a salary, irony right?

I started having classmate friends

In this school year, I gained a lot of friends. I don't know but the vibes are very positive and I am back at my high grades. In the first quarter, I was at the top of the class and top 2 in the second quarter. And then Third and Fourth, I am still the top 1. The best part of this school year is that we are always going out and swimming. We have lots of resorts and swimming areas in our hometown that is why we always go swimming whenever there is a celebration. This is the best school year in my High School life. I did not expect those friendships that we build. Until now, we are still in contact but because we are busy with our lives, we barely talk to each other.

Back to section 1

Since I got high grades back in Grade 9, I got a chance to go back to section 1 which is I don't like. People knows that when you are in star section, it is happy and fulfilling but nah for me. I experienced sadness again but I am not that shy anymore that's why I gained friends in that year. The downside of that school year is I did not gained knowledge because cheating and copying someone's assignment are spreading in our room. Nakakawalang gana mag aral that time kasi puro kopya lang nangyayari, ang unfair kaya talagang yung mga kopyador lang matutuwa.

Conclusion and Closing Thoughts

Do you imagine that going in a lowest section that always named as a worth section is the best ever year of my life? Not because you are in a lower section, doesn't mean you are less of a student. Not because you are in a high section or star section doesn't mean you are intelligent and role model. My experience is not good, maybe it is just in my school and not in some schools.

I hope you enjoyed my article. Feel free to comment or suggest for me to grow as a content creator. I am still in a starting phase so please bear with me.

I will write a part 2 of this, but it is about my senior high school journey. The best school years for me also. Chao!

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.08
$ 0.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @MommySwag
$ 0.01 from @Mengshe
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
2 years ago

Comments

Hi joy you can click the dollar or sign so you can have an sponsor here in read.cash. let me be one of your sponsors even I am paying a low cost but I hope it will help to boost your confident.

As of now your article is good unlike mine. Haha I used tagalog in every article I had. All in all your article was good.😉 keep up the good work. Being star section or lowers doesn't mean that the person was intelligence or not. It's not defying on that section kung Hindi kung papaano ko haharapin ang tuna na buhay after school.😉 sorry nagtagalo na ko ahah nag nosebleed na. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

THANK YOU sis. Grabe nakakakilig naman po, napakawelcoming niyo dito. Tapos ko na po gawin yung sinasabi niyo. Medyo kinakapa ko pa po, hehe. Feeling ko wrong grammar mga gawa ko pero practice makes progress kaya go lang ng go. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi ah okay nga ing sentences at grammar mo sis. 😉😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Hehe. I will definitely read your article po. As in now na. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you in noise, that's why I follow you in read, you know me if you read my 1st article sis, hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago