A Trip To SM Tarlac

4 52
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
1 year ago
Topics: Trip, Birthday, Tarlac, Mall, Sangyupsal, ...

Today is May 20, my brother and sister's birthday. Yes, they share the same birthday. Haha. My sister is 33 years old, and my brother is 17 years old. We didn't celebrate their birthday last year because my sister was a Covid positive at the time. I'll tell you how we got through it soon. My brother has never been to SM Tarlac, despite the fact that it is only 45 minutes away from his home. We are not giving him a permission to go there without our guidance since he was still a minor. My boyfriend and I decided to go to SM as a birthday present for him. We planned it last week and, thankfully, we were able to complete it.

Let me tell you a funny story. We were already waiting for the bus when we suddenly discussed vaccination cards, and I told them I didn't have my vaxx card with me. They thought I was bluffing, but I assure them I am not as I show them the contents of my bag. Haha. Of course, they were annoyed because we weren't sure if they would let me in the Mall. I messaged my brother-in-law to look my vaxx card in my room, but he couldn't find it, so I told him to stop looking. I told myself that if they didn't let me in, I'd just let them wander inside and wait for them outside. Haha. I was overthinking a lot while we were on the bus on our way to the Mall. Fortunately, when we arrived at our destination, they only looked into our bags and let us pass through the big door. Haha. I'm relieved, but I'm still nervous. Haha.

After an hour of walking and visiting every store in the Mall, we decided to eat our meal first because it was getting late. I looked on SM's Facebook page to see if there was an unli samgyupsal there. Fortunately, we discovered this one. Hihi. Yes po, another samgyupsal for me, despite the fact that I ate samgy in May 18. Hakhak. We were debating whether to eat there or at Mang Inasal before we went inside. I just told them that we can eat Mang Inasal in our province but not samyeop masarap, so even though it was much more expensive than the Mang Inasal, we chose to eat in samgy.

The birthday boy is shown here. Haha. He was very happy when we went inside the mall, and I believe he was even happier when we went to eat here. We're just waiting to see what they'll serve us. We were extremely hungry at the time. Haha.

We must, of course, take a groupie for memories. My boyfriend is sitting next to me. I really like the ambiance in this restaurant, so we sat in the brighter table. I told them to take a photo while we waited for the rest of the food to arrive. Just a quick photo op.

Look at these yummy pork. We ordered Take a look at this delicious pork. We ordered the unli pork with unli side dishes. I'm craving these porks again as I write this. Haha. I enjoy the spicy flavor of the pork that they have served. The flavor is fantastic, and it gets even better when we add side dishes and sauce. I was just disappointed in my partner because he did not eat as much as me and my brother. We skipped the rice and only ate a small amount of lettuce so that we could eat more pork and their delicious side dishes.

To be continued...

Final Thoughts

Thank you for reading today's article. I hope you found it enjoyable. Because this will be a long post, I will write the next part in the next article. I'll tell you what we did before we went home. Haha. I have a story to tell because we really go all out inside the mall. It is a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity because it is far away from home and necessitates money to travel there. I hope you are all well.

Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dear sponsors. Godbless you all.

Lead image from Canva.

Other photos are all mine taken from my phone.

Publishing Date: May 20, 2022

8
$ 0.70
$ 0.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.02 from @charmingcherry08
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for joydigitalsolutions
1 year ago
Topics: Trip, Birthday, Tarlac, Mall, Sangyupsal, ...

Comments

Aw napasaya mo talaga brother mo sis, belated birthday wishes for him!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy birthday to your bro and sis. just think if they really not allowed you to go in without vaxx card hahahahah. you must have enjoyed alot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Quota ka na sa Sam-G sis ah, takam na takam na ako haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha sorry na sis. Next time isama na kita. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago