A Pleasant Day with Friends

5 26
Article #41 April 11, 2022

Rare as is true love, true friendship is rarer. -Jean de La Fontaine

Hello there, guys! As I promised last time, I'm going to tell you what happened on April 9, 2022. It was a terrific and beautiful day and night for me. I was also grateful it didn't rain that day since the previous time it poured, I was praying for it not to rain just once. I believe God heard my plea to Him. Hihi.

My friend Calista and I had merely arranged to meet, and she was going to sleep over at our place because she wasn't preoccupied with schoolwork at the time. Coincidentally, two of my other friends, Alfredo and Lhyssa, agreed to come over for a food trip as well, and I decided to meet them all on April 9th. Alfredo and Lhyssa were unable to attend because they had an important class and appointment that day. You know how dull it is to just me and my friend, so we invited our other pals messiah and jayvilyn to come over for lunch, and amazingly they accepted.

Did you know that the last time we met was on the day of our senior high school graduation in 2019, so we hadn't seen each other in three years, and now we've finally met again? Our call time was 9 a.m., and we all had a friend who arrived late. Haha. Calista is late since she arrived at 11 a.m., but she informed us she would be late, and we agreed.

We made buttered chicken wings, buffalo chicken wings, and fried leeg ng manok. I also prepared hotdogs, fish balls, and kikiam to add flavor to the food we had that day. Fortunately, I had purchased Cucumber juice, so that is what we have for beverages. The strange thing is that we also bought a lot of junk food but only ate about half of it. However, we do not have a photo of the meals, nor do we have any photos of us together because all we did was eat, chika, and laugh. What do you anticipate if you haven't seen each other? There are many chikas that you prefer to tell in person rather than over messenger or text.

Kahit na halos maghapon kaming nagkatawanan, usapan at kainan eh feeling ko di pa din enough yung time saamin. Andami pang chika na hindi naisplok. Lol. Sobrang nakakamiss sila lalo na kung ganito lang gagawin namin, ang tumawa ng tumawa. Hahaha.

Time to go home

After a long day of fun and eating, we decided to walk outdoors about 5 p.m. because one of our friends, Jayvilyn, had to go home before dark and our guy friend, Messiah, had a volleyball game at 5:30 p.m. and should get there before that time. As I previously stated, our house is far from the rest of the world; just look at how distant the gate to our house is. Haha.

Calista and I bought hard drinks when we said our goodbyes to the two friends since sleepovers are boring without hard drinks. Haha. We got two distinct flavors of soju, one grapefruit and one grapes, if I'm not incorrect. We also purchased two sprite and one yakult pack. We were fortunate to still have junk foods, which is why we utilized it as our pulutan. We also had leftover chicken wings and other stuff from lunch that we put into a pulutan.

Our drinks that night

We planned to sleep once we completed our drinks that night, but it is just 10 p.m., and I told my friend that it is only once in a while, and then she will sleep early? The drinks were not too powerful for me, and I didn't get intoxicated from it; instead, they made me sleepy. I didn't let her sleep, and after an hour of talking while lying down, I offered we eat our dinner and have a coffee. She agreed, and we ate together on the same plate. Hahaha. It's because she said she wouldn't eat and would only drink coffee, but it looks like natakam din siya in the end.

We agreed to sleep after an hour because it was late and she needed to go home early in the morning but ended up going home before lunchtime. We said our goodbyes, and I went with her to our gate, where we said our final farewells. I waited for her to leave before returning to our house.

Closing Thoughts

As I type this, I'm missing them all over again. One day is insufficient for a meeting with them. We don't have fantastic friendships, but we don't quarrel with each other. Tampuhan naman pwede pa. Hahaha. Because we shared similar interests at the time, our friendships developed by coincidence. Jayvilyn and I became friends since we both had crush at same person at the time. Lol. We became friends as a result of the Possessive series. If you're familiar with Wattpad's possessive series stories. Hahaha. We like talking about it, and we even convinced our teacher to read such stories. Isn't it funny? Sometimes you meet someone and you instantly click—you feel at ease with them, as if you've known them your entire life, and you don't have to pretend to be anybody or anything.

Thank you for the time to read this.

3
$ 0.29
$ 0.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Raheela
Sponsors of joydigitalsolutions
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I remember also, when time comes, my friend get his course to Cebu and I was still here in our province studying. He has alot of stories to share with me cause he definitely recognized different things especially in city and province. In some point I could understand what's he's talking about. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakamis talaga yang ganyang senaryo sis,,yong ang tagal nyong hindi nagkita tapus ang dami niyong naipong kwento,,tapus nung nagkita na kayo ulit hindi maubus ubus/matapos ang kwentohan pero ang food paubus na di niyo namalayan haha..ang saya lang kapag ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya sis eh. Hahaha. Kukulangin pala sa pulutan kahit na madaming niluto. Nakakamiss din talaga sila makasama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana all pa soju soju na lang with friends, woah sana kami Rin😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Hehe. First time lang din namin nyan yung may sprite at yakult. Masarap din pala siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago