My experience as a dad.

7 10

My experience as a dad has been one of the best I have had in this life and that God has been able to give me. Now we come to the topic.

Although they say that he never prepares when it comes to having a child, and it is true, for the more prepared we are, it will never be enough.

I am 26 years old, a long time ago and to be more precise, 2 years old, I was looking for a baby with my partner, but the desire to be parents was never fulfilled, we tried, we tried and nothing ... and that was because some of they were both sterile, it just wasn't ours.

As time went on, we took a few days to think and chat about what we wanted, and that it was time to try again. This is how things happened and we wait for the corresponding days to see if her menstruation goes down or not; About two weeks passed and the period did not drop, our happy face was immediately noticeable, we did not hesitate for a second and we went to a clinical laboratory to have our blood tested. When we got to the lab, our happiness was overflowing and we were eager to know the result. They ran the test and he had to wait 5 hours later to find out what the test would do. As the hours passed, we ran to remove the test and finally find out what that paper said that would change our lives, and we actually saw the "positive" result, I really couldn't.

What can I say to you, my dear friends from Hive, after that dream arrives and those longing to have it with us now; We went to the first consultation, my heart was beating at a thousand per hour, I was nervous; just by seeing that little seed grow in his mother's womb .. Well, that's how we went to every consultation month after month, complying with all the appropriate treatments, it was gratifying how that little seed grew more and more. The 4th month arrived and they gave us the news that she is a beautiful girl (I couldn't hold back the tears) it was what I had always wanted, to have a little princess ... From there we started to buy her little things, clothes, diapers, creams and everything you need, it was a wonderful feeling to feel the unconditional support of our families,

So 38 weeks passed and the doctor decided to perform a cesarean section on my partner, we all agreed and that she suffered from low hemoglobin. We got ready and the big day arrived, we went to the hospital, (his mother, his stepfather, my mother and I) for the issue of the pandemic and the restrictions that exist for patients with Covid-19. I can not deny that this was something that worried me every day, to think that she and the girl were at risk of contracting it, but I trusted God that everything was going to be fine and that it was, everything turned out perfect.

At 10 a.m. on July 26, 2020, my little princess was born, my precious daughter Eyla Julieth, a little angel who came to this world to give us joy and fill the house with laughter. Thank God she came healthy, weighed 3,300 kg and measures 50cm.

There is no feeling more beautiful than that of parents, that inexplicable feeling when you hold in your arms for the first time that little person that we waited for so much.

She is a very flirtatious and photogenic girl, sometimes she wakes up in a bad mood and throws tantrums, other times she is very calm, but her smile is the most beautiful thing I can see when I wake up. It is about to reach its 1st month, it has grown and evolved very fast, it is impressive how they grow so fast in the blink of an eye.

For that and much more I thank God for rewarding us with a wonderful girl.

A child will always be a blessing, that little ray of light that God sends us to brighten and illuminate our lives, we always have to think and work hard to give them all the best and never miss anything. Always treat them with all the affection in the world, never judge them or scold them to the point of hitting them, they are children and innocent.

My friends from this great community, I wanted to share with you my great experience of being a father and how everything has been so far, many for reading. Congratulations to all mothers and fathers of RC. Greetings to all, blessings ..

5
$ 0.00

Comments

Now that God has blessed him with the birth of his daughter, he already has a reason to move on. I welcome you to the parents' university, this university where every day we learn something new, and we never graduate so we have 20 points. Because for us parents our children never get old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much Cecilia, that's right, a son is a new reason to keep going to give all the best to them. Congratulations to you too because it shows that you are an excellent mother. Blessings for you and your family.

$ 0.00
3 years ago