Let the Earth breath 🌍

2 26
Avatar for jooymee
2 years ago

Hi! Hello Everyone! I am newbie here in read.cash. I hope you guys will support me so that I could write more. I had tried this one before but I didn't made it so well because my phone broke.Β  This time around, I really hope I could make it.
I badly wanna start writing a long time ago because of my friends, they encourage me to join this club hehe. I am not sure at first because I am not at writing and my english is kinda bad haha. Tough I'm learning from them. They can do it, so maybe I could, I said to myself.


So here I am now, and I am about to publish my first article. Since Its my first article, I want it to hooked with the latest issue in our society right now. I am concern of this topic so much.
As I browse on the internet, I saw a news saying that our earth is in danger. The Climate Change is real, and it says that we only have few more years to fix it. I found it shocking and I couldn't imagine what might happen to the Earth and to Us.
By reading and looking at some data posted on the social media it really catches my attention. It reminds me that we need to do some actions and undo those bad exercises we've done that damages our planet. By joining the hashtag #LettheEarthbreath, we have to be united and heal our planet.

As a tourism Student, one of our duty is to protect and promote our Environment. We focus more on conserving the land and protecting the new ones. I encourage everyone to spread awareness, because the world is facing this very serious situation. Climate change is real, and I know we are aware how this could affect us. I am not an expert but I am concern. Let the change starts in our self human. We have to;

  • PLANT MORE TREES

    Planting trees is a good practice and activities we should start with. Trees are very helpful in our environment. It has lots of benefits in the future time being. The roots of trees hold the soil in place as it fights erosion that causes landslide. It also absorbs and store rainwater that helps reduce runoff and sediment deposit after the storms. It also helps recharge ground water supply, prevents transport of chemicals into streams as well as prevents flooding. Especially to those places who are prone to this calamities.

  • 3R's (REDUCE, REUSE AND RECYCLE)
    The 3r's we are already aware of this one because it is being introduced to us at school.Β  This is also a good way to lessen the trash that we are disposing. The beneficial effects of applying the 3Rs : Prevents pollution caused by reducing the need to harvest new raw materials. Saves energy. Reduces greenhouse gas emissions that contribute to global climate change.

  • LESSEN THE USE OF FOSSILS FUELS
    Curtailing the use of fossil fuels can benefit our health by reducing both air pollution and the worldwide effects of climate change. In a Nutshell: Any policy that curtails the use of fossil fuels will benefit our health by reducing both local air pollution and the worldwide effects of climate change

  • CONSERVE WATER
    Conserving water saves energy. Energy is needed to filter, heat and pump water to your home, so reducing your water use also reduces your carbon footprint. Using less water keeps more in our ecosystems and helps to keep wetland habitats topped up for animals like otters, water voles, herons and fish

  • DELETE UNWANTED EMAILS
    Deleting emails is the easiest way to reduce your carbon footprint on the computer, but that's not all you can do. You could also unsubscribe from emails or newsletters you don't actually intend to read, or delete those emails once you've read them.
    The average email size is about 75 kb. So, imagine if everyone deletes around 10 unwanted emails (spam and non-spam), it could prevent 1,725,000 GB of data being stored in the servers around the world. The energy used to store 1 GB of data is around 32 kWh.

  • STOP DEFORESTATION
    Reducing deforestation preserves species diversity and strengthens the provision of ecosystem services. Rainforests host one of the highest concentrations of biodiversity in the world. They also regulate the water cycle and prevent soil erosion.
    - and many more.
    -BE RESPONSIBLE and SPREAD AWARENESS, EDUCATE AND ACT. 🌍
    Lets help each other. πŸ™πŸŒ

1
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @Esp130
Avatar for jooymee
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome here with lots of dreams. Stay safe and happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you , please support me ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago