The Hearing and the Deaf, how can they start loving each other??

0 16
Avatar for joocha
Written by
3 years ago

Just Las Saturday, I was bored and left nothing to do. I browsed on Netflix to kill time. I pick some series to watch but it didn't lasted for 2 minutes, I changed series again. I found this one trending in the PH so I checked it out.

This film is all about Mara and Gali. Mara is an architectural student that took a board exam but failed. She met Gali, his condo mate, and she realized he is deaf upon meeting him in a sign language training school. They met, I think not in coincidence, but it is a faith.

Both of them are having hard times while targeting their goals. They helped each other to make something happen in their although it was not easy.

Love started between them, but Gali is not sured because of what he experienced from the past. Good thing Mara able to surpass the fear Gali has and proved to him that she is different from the girl he once knew.

My review, this is an indie film that the story is straight to the point. Gali, played by Carol Aquino is believable in portraying a deaf man. Even the movements of his hand could tell he really did study sign language before the role. He is indeed a good actor.

On the other hand, Mara, played by Maine Mendoza is quite strange to me. I believe Maine had matured a lot being an actress and did her homework following the directives of Prime Cruz, the director.

The movie itself gave us the experience of what could happen if the hearing met and fall in love with deaf people. It was not easy for both of them. It requires true love and patience. A must have movie this valentines!!!

0
$ 0.00
Avatar for joocha
Written by
3 years ago

Comments