My Crypto Earnings (September)

10 61
Avatar for johnwege
2 years ago

Another month has come and gone and that has brought us to the end of September and now beginning October.  This also once again means that it is my favorite time of the month; the time that I calculate all of my crypto earnings for the month.  This is my ongoing journey towards building up an income that could not only help me to accumulate more cryptocurrency at an accelerated pace, but also to help me in my journey towards striving for financial independence.  Hopefully someday being able to build an income that would allow me to potential retire from the day job.  At the beginning of the year I set a personal goal to be earning $2,000 per month with my crypto earnings.  When the crypto market peaked in May, I was earning around $1,400 per month.  It appeared that I was on pace to reach my goal. But, then the market collapsed.  Naturally my crypto lending and staking values dropped because the value of those said coins in-terms of dollar value also dropped.  But the area in my earnings that was impacted the most during the "red" summer, was my blogging.  As it turns out, more people are wanting to read about cryptocurrency when the price is soaring, rather than when it is dropping.  Slowly, I have begun to see some recovery in that category, but it still hasn't reached the previous earning levels.  In the past, before I even began this report; I focused on four areas, blogging, lending, staking and ethereum mining.  But as ethereum 2.0 draws closer, I have begun to wind down my mining and also have begun selling off my mining machines.  In fact, throughout the entire year I have not been including the mining on my earnings posts.  But it was a very good experience.  

If you're new here; please know that I don't write these posts to brag or boast, but I do it to document my progress and also to keep myself motivated.  Also, I hope that it will help to motivate others to begin their journey towards financial independence and begin earning a crypto income as well.  After all, if someone like me can do it, so can you.

So without further delay, let's see how things turned out during the month of September.

 

BLOGGING

 

Publish0x

This was a rather down month for me here on Publish0x.  I had a few articles that took off well in-terms of views, but a good number of my posts didn't do quite the numbers that they normally do.  I attribute this to fear in the market, and also retail fatigue.  Most of my articles are about bitcoin, and at the beginning of the month we saw a large drop in bitcoin's price.  Thus, lowering the interest level for people in reading about bitcoin.  The price is recovering well going into October, and I think this will help my articles do better during this month.

 

My follower count here has also been growing steadily.  I set a personal goal of trying to obtain 5,000 followers before the end of the year, and it will be interesting to see if I'm able to achieve this goal.

Publish0x Total = $41.66

Read.cash

Through most of the year, Read.cash had been my most consistent earner.  But the I have now seen two straight months of "down" earnings here.  My posts have been doing about half of what they used to do.  But I'm still happy with the service and am very grateful to be able to make an income here.  I love the fact that you can withdraw instantly anytime you wish.  It will be very interesting to see what the future holds for Read.cash and how it will grow in the future.

Read.cash total = $60.42

Hive / LeoFinance

When I first began using Hive, I found it to be very complicated and hard to get a grasp of.  For that reason, I almost gave up on it.  But I stuck with it, and began understand it more and more.  It is far easier to earn the longer that you have been on the platform and the higher that your reputation score has grown.  I now appreciate the fact that it did take a while to get a hang of.  My posts here are always extremely hit or miss.  Last month, it was mostly misses, but in September it was about half/half.  The only problem is that the price of Leo/Hive have really dropped from what they were a few months.  With that said my earnings were still very good.  As the price continues to recover, and if I am able to get lucky with my posts, it should lead to good things.

Hive = $115.89. LeoFinance = $94.79

Total = $210.68

Substack

My blog on substack is completely free and therefore I am not making any income here.  But this is a future play.  I'm wanting to build a community just in-case my other avenues would somehow stop providing service.  Perhaps someday I will find a worthwhile idea to monetize it.

Substack Total = $0

 

Blogging Total = $312.76

Crypto Lending / Staking 

As crypto lending services have continued to change their rates, I have been forced to move around to continue receiving the best rates.  I have no idea if the high lending rates will last a long time or not, but while the getting is good, I will get it.  I truly believe that we are on a brink of the biggest wealth transfer in history, and what may seem like a little interest earned today, might become something significant in the future.  I also think that from now until the end of time will be a very exciting time for people who own crypto.  Throughout the beginning of the year I have had to switch from lending bitcoin on BlockFi, then to Celsius, then to Nexo and then to Ledn and have since gone back to some of those services.  As you can see from below it has become a very worthwhile venture for very little effort.  In fact, lending bitcoin is what I most attribute for how I have been able to accumulate much quickly than before.

Ledn

Ledn has proven to be a reliable service for me.  They maintain a great bitcoin rate of 6.10% for up to two bitcoin and payout monthly.  I have withdrawn from them in the past and that has gone smoothly.  Although I would like to add that the withdrawing process here took longer than all of its rival lenders.

Ledn Total = 0.0061 BTC ($292.80)

Celsius

Celsius is pound for pound my favorite lender.  They just have many things that I have grown to like.  They pay out weekly and withdrawals are free for any value of $10.  Also, withdrawals are very quick.  I would like them to add in-app coin swaps in the future.

Bitcoin = 0.0056 BTC ($268.80)

Ethereum = 0.002 ETH ($6.80)

Celsius Total = $275.60

 

Nexo

I keep some extra bitcoin on Nexo as extra collateral for my loan if the price of bitcoin would drop.  Having it earn a little bit of interest is just a nice to have bonus.

Nexo Total = 0.00050 BTC ($24.00)

 

Staking

 

Ethereum = 0.012 ETH ($40.80)

Here I am simply staking a small amount of ethereum on Kraken.  The downside is that it is locked up until the two ETH chains merge.  I haven't added any more ETH to this staking for quite a while. 

Lending & Staking Total = $633.20

 

TOTAL SEPTEMBER CRYPTO INCOME = $945.96

 

Overall, I would say it was a pretty good month! My lending and staking numbers are gradually going back up to where they were in the previous months.  I would like to see the writing numbers grow as well.  Starting next month, I may begin to add my staking numbers for both Solana and Polkadot.  

All I can say is this.  This market is about to heat up to a level many of us have only dreamed of.  That is why I'm doing my best to not only earn a crypto income to reinvest, but also establish a passive income that will allow me to continue to accumulate high levels of crypto even when the prices go much higher.

How about you? How is your crypto earning journey going?  What have been best methods for earning crypto so far?

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER!

FOLLOW MY SUBSTACK!

As always, thank you for reading!

Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 4.20
$ 3.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
$ 0.01 from @fiyyahhewit
+ 1
Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for johnwege
2 years ago

Comments

Can't complain about almost $1000 in total earnings in a month for sure. As I always say, I enjoy these kinds of posts for their illustration of what is possible for others to copy and enjoy similar gains.

Onward and upward to you, and here's to a better October.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a good income for earning money while you do what you love best. I hope to be on that tangent pretty soon as I try to be more creative with crypto blogging. I can't wait to accumulate more coins on my decentralized multi-coin wallet from https://atomicwallet.io/.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a nice amount. How come you did not start to stake some small amounts in Binance Smartchain pools, like Pancakeswap for example, they got a proven record and some 60-80% APY.?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

While those rates are tempting, personally I'd rather invest into projects that I both trust to be around in the future and an also am passionate about. I've never been a fan of BSC or Pancakeswap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i know, me neither, but i like to allocate 2% five times in projects that i think will do well. is low enough to affort to lose, but good enough if they do great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations🎉👏it such a big amount😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are some great numbers! I use Celsius as well, very happy with it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago