My Crypto Earnings (May)

4 50
Avatar for johnwege
1 year ago

May has officially come to an end and that once again means that it is my favorite time of the month.  The time that I calculate all of my crypto earnings for the month and share them with you.  This is part of on ongoing monthly series that I write.  I do this not to boast, but to help keep myself motivated by tracking my own results and progress.  And then I share with you in hopes that it will help motivate others to begin their own journey towards financial freedom.  

So how did I do during the month of May?  Well, I had a very down month as far as earning performance goes.  There were several reasons for that.  Notably, one of them being that markets collapsed further during the month of May, due to the chaos that the LUNA / UST situation caused.  Since a large portion of my earnings comes from crypto lending and staking; when the dollar value of those coins drop, that means that my earnings also drop in-terms of dollars.  If we use crypto as the unit of value, then my staking and lending numbers have never been better.

The larger reason why my performance dropped during May was that I had a medical situation that had me in bed nearly 2 weeks.  During that time I was unable to write, which meant my blogging numbers also dropped significantly as well.  It also delayed receiving some payments for contract freelance work as well.  So in this regard, it was a disappointing month.  With that said, I still feel very proud that I was able to earn what I consider a good amount of money from the passive income streams that I have worked hard to build.  It is months like this, where I was essentially out of commission for 2 weeks, but still able to earn that really demonstrates the importance of building passive income streams.

During this month, my earning methods included the usual avenues such as blogging, lending and staking and also freelance work.  With the ever-changing crypto lending environment, I have really narrowed down where I lend.

So without further delay, let's dig into my performance during the month of May 2022.

 

Crypto Blogging

 

Publish0x

As you can probably see, my earnings here were about 1/3 of my normal monthly performance.  Like I mentioned before, this was because I had to essentially stop writing for 2 weeks, and prioritized some freelance work as well.  With all of that considered, I'm still very happy with the results.  As time goes on, Publish0x is the platform that I tend to enjoy the most. 

My follower count has now grown to 5,663 and am gradually inching towards 6,000.  

Publish0x Totals = $12.35

 

Read.cash

I was pleasantly surprised to see my performance to be much improved on read.cash when compared to last month.  Especially when considering that I had probably only written 1/4 the amount of articles that I normally write throughout a month.  As always, I appreciate that earnings can be withdrawn instantly and anytime that you want.  I also appreciate that users can spend BCH and market their articles if they wish.

Read.cash Total = $25.64

 

Hive & LeoFinance

The performance of Hive and LeoFinance's tokens have hurt my performance on these platforms.  If you were to calculate my Leo earnings in-terms of LEO, it is actually higher than the last several months.  But, because the token price has consistently been dropping, so too has the earrings in-terms of dollars.  I do enjoy using Hive a lot, and will continue doing so.  It's my never-ending goal to unlock the full earning potential that the platform has.

Hive -$27.96.           LeoFinance - $4.55

Hive & LeoFinance Combined Total = $32.51

 

Substack

My substack experiment continues to chug along very well.  I'm always surprised by how many people decide to follow me on the platform with my only advertising of it coming from my written articles.  My substack blog is free, and therefore nets me no income.

Substack Total = $0

 

Freelance

Freelance will most likely be my big earner during the next several months, but my earnings here were delayed because I had gotten sick this month. I did put in a lot of effort here that should begin bearing fruit next month and beyond.  

Freelance Total = $0

Blogging Totals = $70.50

 

Crypto Lending and Staking

 

FTX

I have dropped nearly all my lending services and instead have been keeping funds on the FTX US app.  Here you can earn 8% on your first $10k worth of crypto, and then 5% on anything after that.  It is really easy to use, and higher interest than most available services out there at the moment.  Another cool thing that I like about the app is that your interest is added to your balance at an hourly rate.  Which makes it fun to watch your balance and rewards grow on a daily basis.  I do still keep quite a bit of funds on Nexo, due to me having a loan on the service.  But with the whole market chaos that happened during the month of May, I swapped the interest earning funds to my collateral account just to be on the safe side. 

Bitcoin = 0.01253863 BTC = $397.47

Ethereum - 0.0115794 ETH = $23.15

 

Kraken

I am locking up a portion of my Ethereum into the ETH2 protocol and staking it on Kraken.  As more and more people stake ETH2, the staking rate has dropped, but that will change after the merge takes place.  With that said, it is still an easy and great way to make passive income with my Ethereum.  The only downside being that my ETH is locked up for the foreseeable future.

Ethereum - 0.012174419 ETH = $24.34

 

Crypto Lending & Staking Totals = $444.96

 

Total May Crypto Income = $515.46

 

As you can see, my earnings were quite down during the month of May.  But, with that said, I'm still very satisfied with the end results.  It is still a significant amount of money that I would have been thrilled with when I first began this journey of mine towards financial freedom.  Looking into the future, now that I'm feeling healthy and ready to get back into action.  Next month and beyond should be a return to form, and potentially see even better results.  I remain as motivated as ever, and hope that this article will help motivate yourself as well.

How about you? How did you earn crypto income this month?

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER!

As always, thank you for reading!

8
$ 3.39
$ 3.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for johnwege
1 year ago

Comments

Sorry to hear you have been sick! Decent income still though! My month has also not been great, didn't manage to write that much.. Will tally it up soon and see what comes out!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you! I really appreciate that! We are in the same boat. I'll be looking forward to seeing your tally!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're a real cryptocurrency holder man. BTC, ETH, BCH everything in your wallet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ,your so hardworking mate ,that amount was so huge for me and how I wish I can earn that amount hihi.Congrats to you ,more earnings to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago