My Crypto Earnings (June)

3 32
Avatar for johnwege
2 years ago

It's hard to believe that June has already come to an end, but with that comes my favorite time of the month.  This is the time that I calculate all of the cryptocurrency that I earned during the month.  At the beginning of the year I set a personal goal of earning $2,000 a month in crypto by the end of the year, and this is my journey towards that goal.  This is an ongoing series that I post to document my own progress, motivate myself to continue, and also I hope it will help motivate someone else to begin their own journey in earning income in crypto.

During the month of June the areas that I focused on the most were the same areas as usual; blogging and crypto lending/staking. But with that said, my results ended up going down quite a bit this month.  There were several reasons for this, but the main reason is that the price of crypto dropped quite a bit.  Which directly affected how much my lending interest was worth in-terms of dollars, and also meant that the tips on my blogging decreased as well.  It is interesting to see that during times where the price of the market is dropping rapidly, so too did the amount of views on some of my articles.  Perhaps during these times; interest in cryptocurrency also decreases, with people not wanting to think about cryptocurrency or their losses.  I will continue to keep on an eye on this trend as the prices continue to go back up.

While this is one of the very first months where my earning progress actually decreased.  I remain very positive about my chances of achieving my goal before the end of the month.

So let's get into the numbers.

 

Blogging

 

Publish0x

Publish0x remains very consistent for me, and always is one of my favorite places to post.  The website's design appeals to me.  It's easy to navigate, most of the users are awesome to interact with, and my posts constantly perform well.  My only real complaint is that I'm not a big fan of the iFarm token reward, as I don't like paying large fees to swap it on Uniswap.  Which means I'm just keeping it on my Publish0x account until the reward is eventually swapped out to something else.  The website has announced that the rewards have been cut in half, and that is already having quite a large effect on my earnings here.  I'm fine with it, because I love the site and want it to survive.  But because of that, I'm expecting my earnings here next month to go down further.

My followers here have now reached 3,727 and that means I'm inching closer to my goal of 4,000.

Publish0x Total = $91.96

 

Read.cash

Read.cash always surprises me with its performance each month.  I'm not sure how long this will last, so I am enjoying it while it lasts.  The key for me has been to spend some BCH here to promote my articles, and then my articles perform quite well.  I love that you can withdraw at any point and I wish other blogging website would also adopt this as well.

Read.cash Total = $133.77

 

Hive / LeoFinance

Last month I had made nearly $300 on this platform, and so my earnings dropped by nearly 60%.  This is largely attributed to how far the price of Hive and LeoFinance token fell in value.  But I'm not worried about that, because everything dropped.  I converted these earnings into bitcoin and ethereum, and soon those coins will catapult up in value, making these earnings go up as well.  As always, this platform is always hit and miss for me.  For every 10 posts that I write, about 6 or 7 of them gain little to no traction.  Then, 3 of them do incredibly well.  I'm always on the search to have more consistency on this platform.

Hive = $37.47. LeoFinance = $88.09.  Combined Total = $125.56

 

 

Substack

I make no money on Substack, but instead focus here on growing my subscriber-base.  In hopes of having my own place that I control, and can have contact with my subscribers.  I have been getting subscribers here and there, but nothing compared to my other blogging sites.  With that said, I have been enjoying it a lot, and am excited to continue to use it.

Blogging Total = $351.29

 

Crypto Lending & Staking

 

Celsius

Ever since BlockFi has begun to lower their interest rewards, Celsius has been my go to lending avenue.  And I have enjoyed it quite a bit.  I really enjoy receiving my interest on a weekly basis.  I like that I can withdraw anytime I want to, and it is free.  Also as a USA citizen, the interest rates are much higher than BlockFi.  (6.20% for BTC, 5.05% for ethereum). Beginning next month I will also begin lending out some ethereum on Celsius as well.

Celsius Total = 0.011249 BTC = $393.71

Nexo

Earning interest on my BTC at Nexo isn't why I keep BTC there.  I have a loan there and so I keep a decent amount of BTC there just incase the market would drop.  This prevents my risk of liquidation.  Then at the same time, I am able to earn a small interest on my BTC there.

Nexo Total = 0.00056190 BTC = $19.66

BlockFi

As I was exploring bitcoin lending platforms, I still had a little BTC on BlockFi, but after their news that they will drop rates even further; I have no choice but to withdraw everything from the service.  I will most likely be sending this Bitcoin to Ledn and lend it out there.  I'm just waiting to receive my last interest payout, and use my free withdrawal.

BlockFi Total = 0.00058281 BTC = $20.39

 

Ethereum Staking =

Unfortunately more and more people are choosing to stake their ethereum; which means that the interest rate is dropping as well.  This has led my earnings to drop as well.  But I'm still quite pleased with what I have received.  But, I am now shifting my focus. I will start lending out my ethereum instead of staking it. (I will continue to stake what I already am, because it's locked in the protocol.) With the dropping rate, and the funds being locked up to an undetermined time.  Lending has become much more appealing to me, and I will do that starting next month.

ETH Staking Total = 0.01482 = $32.30

 

LENDING & STAKING TOTAL = $466.06

 

June Total = $817.35

 

While this month's results were quite down from last month.  Around 35% down actually.  I attribute that to the market being down as well.  Once the market recovers, these earnings will inflate as well.  All of these earnings are reinvested into ether bitcoin or ethereum and that will help to further increase my earnings in the future. I remain as positive as ever, and can't wait to get started in July!

How about you? What are you doing to earn crypto income!? What have your best results come from!?

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER!

As always, thank you for reading!

Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 12.43
$ 12.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for johnwege
2 years ago

Comments

Wow, I also dreaming to hold some bch but it's olny turns out to cash-out 😌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy for you sir.. More earnings and God Bless. God is good all the time..🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Months are going very fast even years,anyhow you done very nice

$ 0.00
2 years ago