My Crypto Earnings (August)

1 31
Avatar for johnwege
1 year ago

August has now officially come to an end, and that also means that it is once again my favorite time of the month.  This is the time that I calculate all of my crypto earnings throughout the previous month.  If you are new, this is an ongoing series that I write.  There are two purposes for why I write this earnings series.  The first is to record and see my own progress that I am making towards financial freedom.  This helps to keep me motivated.  The second purpose is that I hope someone else will read these articles and begin their own journey towards financial freedom.  After all, if I'm able to have any type of success, I know that you can too.

The month of August was an interesting one for sure.  The crypto market began to recover from all of the market chaos that occurred throughout the summer.  There was even a brief glimpse of hope that the bull market might be back on.  But, of course, macro events would get in the way and cause prices to come back down.  During August, I earned crypto from three main sources.  They were though crypto blogging, lending, and also staking.  In regards to lending and staking, my rewards have never been higher if you use crypto as the unit of account.  But, seem deflated due to the recent lackluster crypto market prices. The bear market has also affected my earnings by blogging as well.  As it turns out, more people are excited to read articles when the market is booming and while everyone is making a lot of money.  Less people are excited to read while the market is in a downturn.  With that said, I was still very pleased with the results.

It is my current goal to someday reach a monthly level of crypto earnings of around $4,000 per month.  Unfortunately, I am still extremely far away from this goal.  But, I am putting in the work now that will help me to reach that goal.  Most likely during the next bull market.  With that said, I currently have three main pegs that earn me crypto.  Blogging, lending, and staking.  As I have mentioned before, I am considering and on the lookout to add more crypto income avenue streams.  For example, in the past,  I used to be heavily into Ethereum mining and also did a lot of freelance work.  I have long been considering starting a crypto podcast, or possibly something else.  Finding that fourth earning avenue will be key to reaching my goal.

Without further delay, let's look at how I performed during August.

 

Cryptocurrency Blogging

 

Publish0x

Publish0x is the place where I began blogging and also remains my favorite place as well.  It's easy to use, has decent rewards, has a good community, and keeps getting better.  I keep to a writing schedule of Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays.  And as always, my rewards here tend to stick in the same range.  Which ends up being about $30.00-$40.00.

During August I was able to reach the 6,000 follower milestone.  I must say that I am shocked to have had so many people choose to follow my articles and hopefully enjoy them as well.  When I first began writing, I would have never imagined this type of result.  I am forever thankful.  It is my goal going forward to really push up the quality level of my articles even further.  Topics, ideas, and overall writing as well.  I hope that you have liked what I've written so far, and hope you will like what is coming in the future even more.  Thank you again for all of your support!

Publish0x Total = $30.71

Read.cash

Along with Publish0x, Read.cash has always been one of my most consistent performers.  During the last few months, no matter what I do.  I tend to always end up in the $30-$40 range here as well.  I love the fact that you can withdraw your earnings anytime you want to. For anyone who is blogging about crypto, I would recommend writing here as well.

Read.cash Total = $32.63

 

Hive / LeoFinance

Hive is a platform that I have a love/hate relationship with.  I like it because there is a lot of great and original content that is written over there.  Also, in the past, it used to be my biggest earner by far.  But, I've never been able to earn at a consistent level here.  It is either a great month or a complete miss.  A large contributor to this recently is the prices of both Hive and LeoFinance.  For example, LEO has fallen by nearly 95% from its all-time high during the peak of the cycle.  Hive is fairing better, but has still dropped quite a bit as well.  With that said, I remain as motivated as ever to continue trying to crack the key to having consistent results here.

Hive = $32.62 LeoFinance = $4.18

Hive & LeoFinance Total = $36.80

 

Substack

As always, I do not monetize my Substack blog.  With that said, it is my dark horse candidate for the future.  While it is currently earning me nothing, in the future it could become my biggest earner if I am able to build a large enough community.  Next year, this is going to be something that I really focus harder on.

 

Crypto Blogging Total = $100.14

 

Crypto Lending and Staking

 

FTX

Over the last several months I have been keeping a portion of my Bitcoin and Ethereum on FTX.  FTX pays an interest for coins held on the platform.  You can earn 8% on your first $10,000 worth of crypto on the exchange, and then 5% after that. The cool thing here is that your interest is paid hourly.  There are also free withdrawals as well, which is a big bonus in my opinion.  With that said, we need to remember what happened during the summer.  The crypto lending market completely collapsed and anyone needs to be extremely careful about choosing to give up the keys to your crypto.  You could lose whatever you have on these services.  After studying the market, I feel that FTX is probably one of the safer options, but isn't without risk. In the meanwhile, I am enjoying the great rewards that they give out, but am keeping very close attention for any signs of potential danger.

Bitcoin = 0.01258349 BTC = $264.25

Ethereum = 0.0052812 ETH = $8.44

FTX Total = $272.69

 

Nexo

Bitcoin = 0.00048382 BTC = $10.01

Ethereum = 0.0073473 ETH = $11.75

My main goal with Nexo is to keep extra collateral on the service to protect the loans that I have taken out there.  The interest that I can earn is just a bonus. I've had nothing but good experiences with Nexo.

Nexo Total = $21.76

 

Kraken

I stake Ethereum 2.0 on Kraken and have had a very good experience so far.  The rewards are paid weekly. Currently, you do not earn rewards on the interest you have made through staking Ethereum 2.0.  Although that will change in the future, and I'm looking forward to it.  The Ethereum merge is only a few weeks away, and the ETH market is about to really heat up in my opinion.  It will definitely be interesting to watch.

Ethereum = 0.011634 ETH = $18.64

Kraken Total = $18.64

Miscellaneous 

Coinbase Earn

Project Galaxy = $3.00

Sandbox = $3.00

Miscellaneous Total = $6.00

 

Lending, Staking and Miscellaneous Total = $319.09

 

Total August Crypto Earnings = $419.23

 

During August, I was able to earn $419.23.  This number is still far below what I was earning during the peak of the market, and also just over 10% of my overall earnings goal of $4,000 per month.  Personally, I enjoy the grind of trying to improve each month and lay the ground to eventually reach my goal. I already know that whenever I do reach that earnings goal, I will probably set another goal with a higher amount.  I'm very happy with my results this month but remain motivated to do better next month.

How about you? What do you do to earn income with crypto?

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER!

FOLLOW MY SUBSTACK!

As always, thank you for reading!

Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 5.20
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Kolus290
$ 0.01 from @ZeroRequiem
Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for johnwege
1 year ago

Comments

Nice post keep it up dear hope you win a lot!

$ 0.00
1 year ago