My Crypto Earnings (August)

3 51
Avatar for johnwege
2 years ago

Another month has come and gone and once again that means we have reached my favorite time; the time that I calculate my monthly crypto earnings.  At the beginning of the year I set a personal goal to be earning $2,000 per month total from all the various methods that I use and the year began greatly.  We were reaching new all-time highs for Bitcoin and ethereum.  This higher price action also lead to higher traffic and earnings from the methods that I use such as lending and staking, blogging and more.  I was getting closer and closer to reaching my goal, and then the prices took a big dip. And this also brought down my earnings quite a bit.  I am happy to see that recently the prices of the majority of my coins have seen great recovery, and that has helped my performance from lending and staking.  Although, I did notice that my crypto blogging earnings were still lagging behind from where they were at just a few months ago.  I have come to the conclusion that the recent price drop scared away a lot of the regular people that come to these sites.  When prices were reaching new records, everyone was excited to read about crypto, but not so much when they're portfolio went down by half.  It is recovering slightly, but I don't expect to see a return to what I was doing before until we reach new all-time highs again.

This month my focus remained the same as usual. My biggest earner was once again lending out bitcoin.  This month I lent out bitcoin and ethereum; while also staking ethereum.  A long with that blogging was my other focus for earning an income with crypto. A quick remainder that I don't write about this to boast, but I do it to track my own results and also keep me motivated in my journey towards financial freedom.  I hope that this will also help to motivate someone who is reading this to also begin their own journey.  If I can do it, definitely any of you can too.  

Crypto Blogging 

 

Publish0x

I was very happy with my monthly performance on Publish0x. The consistency that happens on this platform is really awesome to see.  Of the places that I post, this is the one that I enjoy the most.  The website is appealing, the tools to post are easy, generally the comments on articles are great and I like the community that continues to come to this page.

I was finally able to achieve my goal of reaching over 4,000 followers during the month of August and have already set my next goal for reaching 5,000 before the end of the year.  For any of you who are wanting to start here or on any platform or are wanting to grow your follower base; I give you this advice.  Writing consistently will make it much easier.  People like to follow writers that post often.  Not only that; but in my situation the more I write, the easier it becomes to write.  As far as ideas coming to me.  

Publish0x Total = $51.37

 

Read.cash

For the last several months Read.cash had been one of my biggest money makers and also one of the most consistent places as well.  But, that wasn't the case during the month of August.  Perhaps I just wasn't lucky with the random reward bot on the website or some other reason.  But with that said, if I look back to this same point last year; even this month's numbers are far better than back then.  For next month I'm excited to try to try a few new things and see if I am able to perform better here. 

Read.cash Total = $45.92

LeoFinance / Hive

While my performance on Publish0x did very well this month and remained consistent.  Just like on read.cash, my performance on LeoFinance and Hive did more than 50% worse on what I had been doing the previous months.  There were two major factors for this.  The first one was that the performance of my articles here have always been very hit and miss. Where some articles do extraordinary in performance, while others do next to nothing.  In the past I was very lucky and got a nice number of those big earners.  But this month, I had a lot of duds.  Also, the price of Leo and Hive were lower what they had been just a few months ago, especially Leo.  Although they have been on the uptick the last week or more.  With that said, I still love the platform and am very excited for what the month of September may bring.

LeoFinance = $59.85    Hive = $33.68

LeoFinance & Hive Total = $93.53

Crypto Blogging Total = $190.82

 

Cryptocurrency Lending & Staking

Ledn. 

BTC =0.0061828 BTC = $296.77

You can earn up to 6.10% for up to 2 bitcoin here and Ledn and I've been very happy so far.  After BlockFi kept lowering their rates, and Celsius went from offering 6.20% on up to 2 BTC, to now only up to 1 BTC, and so I was forced to find a new home for some of my lending bitcoin.  I've had great interactions with their customer service up until now.  They do pay out their interest once a month which is the same as BlockFi, but not as often as either Nexo or Celsius.  The only drawback is that withdrawing can be quite a lengthy process, up to a few days. 

 

Celsius 

BTC - 0.00445326 BTC = $213.75

ETH - 0.00287 ETH = $9.20

Celsius remains one of my favorite places to lend my cryptocurrency.  I love the weekly payments, and also free withdrawals for anything over $10 in value.  I'm not sure about worldwide rates, but they pay very generous rates if you are a USA citizen.  Highly recommended.

 

Nexo

BTC 0.00137967 =$66

While I do technically lend out bitcoin on Nexo; that isn't my main goal with them.  I don't even lock my btc up for a month to earn the higher yield that they offer for doing so.  During the bottom I took out a loan to buy more bitcoin, and I leave a lot of extra bitcoin on Nexo so that I never have to worry about being liquidated.  It is just extra collateral incase of emergencies.  With that said, I was still able to earn a decent amount of interest off the bitcoin that I was holding here.  After paying off the loan I will probably keep some bitcoin here and lock it up to earn a higher interest.

BlockFi

While I didn't earn any bitcoin interest this month from BlockFi as I had withdrawn everything I had on the service.  I would like to mention that I do have the BlockFi bitcoin credit card and will be earning rewards just by using that.  Since the amounts will be quite small, I haven't decided if I will list that on here each month.

Kraken

ETH - 0.0132 = $42.24

And finally I was able to earn 0.0132 ETH by staking Ethereum on Kraken into the ETH 2.0 protocol.  A thing to note is that this ethereum is locked up until the ethereum chains finally merge into one.  I haven't added any more ETH into my Kraken staking for months and am just letting the staking work by itself.  The reason for this is that the ETH gas fees have reason to a point that it isn't worth sending them over to Kraken in my option. 

Lending and Staking Total = $627.96

August Total Crypto Earnings = $818.78

 

Overall, I am very happy with my performance during the month of August. As I mentioned before, I did much worse on most of my blogging platforms, the coins prices are still below where they were once again, with that said I still managed to do pretty well.  While I didn't include it in the article, I continue to focus on Substack, while still making it free.  I've been brainstorming ways to attract more of an audience over there.  I also hope to continue to grow my Twitter audience as well.  I'm extremely bullish for where I think the cryptocurrency market will be going during the next few months, and I'm trying my best to put myself to be in a good position to take advantage of the great opportunity.

How about you!? What were your best ways to earn crypto earnings during the month of August?

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER!

FOLLOW MY SUBSTACK!

As always, thank you for reading!

Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty


4
$ 6.39
$ 6.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.01 from @H3ruvim78
+ 1
Sponsors of johnwege
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for johnwege
2 years ago

Comments

You are doing great mate. Check hodlnaut website, they seems also alright with the interest. Yes, blockfi sucks if you have more than 0.1 btc. They change again the interest rate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Too early for me to tell, and of course I do not track things like you do. But I do know that my earnings from crypto across the board are rising, and it just adds to the fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice earnings. One thing I stopped doing. I stopped seeing how much I earned in dollar value. Now I watch only the coins. Price is one thing, but is is going up and down.

$ 0.00
2 years ago